Show More

Prindle Advisory Committee

2015-2016 Membership

The members of this committee were selected to provide wide-ranging expertise and multiple perspectives as they advise on the work of the Institute. Please contact any of these committee members if you have questions, comments, or concerns.

Faculty and staff who would like to serve on the Advisory Committee or nominate a colleague should complete an online application.


Jeff Dunn (Philosophy)


Representing Natural Sciences/Math Dan Gurnon '18 (Chemistry and Biochemistry/ Science Research Fellows Director)
Representing Social Sciences Kevin Moore '17 (Psychology/Honor Scholar Director)
Representing Arts or Humanities Joe Heithaus '16 (English)
Representing Philosophy Department Jeremy Anderson '17 (Philosophy)
  Jeff Dunn '16 (Philosophy)
 Representing the Library and Information Services Kayla Birt '18
At-large Members Ted Bitner '16 (Psychology)
  Rachel Goldberg '18 (Conflict Studies)
  Jeff McCall '18 (Communication and Theatre)
  Jeane Pope '16 (Geosciences)
  Khadija Stewart '18 (Computer Science)
  Deepa Prakash '18 (Political Science)
Ex-officio Members Carrie Klaus (Dean of the Faculty)
  Marcia McKelligan (Endowed Chair of Applied Ethics)
  Mark Covitz (Assistant Director of Spiritual Life)
  Andrew Cullison (Director, Prindle Institute)
  Linda Clute (Assistant Director, Prindle Institute)
  Chris Hager (Schaenen Scholar '15-'16)
  Christiane Wisehart (Academic Outreach Coordinator)
  Sandra Bertin (Graduate Fellow '15-'16, Prindle Institute)
  Jacquelyn Stephens (Graduate Fellow '15-'16, Prindle Institute


During the 2015-2016 academic year, the Advisory Committee will meet on the first and third Wednesdays of the month. The committee will convene at the Prindle Institute. Other meetings of the full committee or subcommittees will be scheduled as needed.