Show More


Service Learning and Volunteer Opportunities

Specifically, service learning integrates meaningful community service with instruction and reflection to enrich the learning experience, teach civic responsibility,  encourage lifelong community engagement,  and strengthen communities for the common good.  Service learning is a method where students learn and develop through organizations that meet the needs of the community such as elementary schools, middle schools, high schools, or community service programs.  

local

Conner Prairie - http://www.connerprairie.org/Join-And-Support/Volunteer.aspx 

Indianapolis Zoo - http://www.indianapoliszoo.com/contact/employment-and-volunteers/volunteers

National

Cincinnati Zoo - http://cincinnatizoo.org/support/volunteer/

Historic Deerfield Summer Fellowship Program, Massachusetts - http://www.historic-deerfield.org/discover-deerfield/summer-fellowship-program/

Plimoth  Plantation- http://www.plimoth.org/interns-volunteers 

Corporation for National and Community Service - http://www.learnandserve.gov/

Learn to Be At Risk Tutors - http://www.learntobe.org/become-a-tutor

Generator School Network - https://gsn.nylc.org/home

National Youth Leadership Council - http://www.nylc.org/ 

 International

Cross Cultural Solutions, Excellence in International Volunteering - http://www.crossculturalsolutions.org/

Global Service Corps - http://www.globalservicecorps.org/

Global Volunteers - http://www.globalvolunteers.org/

International Partnership for Service Learning and Partnership - http://www.ipsl.org/

International Service Learning Alliance - http://www.isla-serve.org/

International Service Learning Clearinghouse - http://www.islonline.org/

Peace Corps - http://www.peacecorps.gov/

United Nations Volunteer - http://www.unv.org/