Show More

Student Awards

Each year the department honors the most outstanding physics majors through several scholarships and awards.

Congratulations to the most recent recipients!

The O. H. Smith Student Aid Fund - awarded annually to one or more junior/ senior physics majors who have demonstrated exceptional ability and potential.

  • 2016: Caleb Akers, Nate Smith
  • 2015: Evan Zelesnik, Danny McGuinness
  • 2014: Quin Abarr
  • 2013: Ethan Brauer
  • 2012: Mateos Kassa, Weiyong Zhang
  • 2011: Ruizhe Ma

The Austin D. Sprague Scholarship- awarded to full-time junior and senior physics majors with demonstrated need and a 3.0 GPA.

  • 2016: Jacob Boudreau, Josh Clark, Melinda Franke, Thomas Grier
  • 2015: Caleb Akers, Nate Smith
  • 2014: Alex Hankins
  • 2013: Erin Dinn
  • 2012: Andrew Ledbetter
  • 2011: Jonathan Cripe

2016 Physics Graduates- A list of students who have recently graduated from DePauw University with a degree in Physics.

  • Chris Clark
  • Fabian Herrera
  • Danny McGuinness
  • Brian Mincks
  • Thomas Miller
  • Evan Zelesnik


Additional Information:   Major   SPS  Research   Awards   Internships   Grad School/Career - ©2000-2016 DePauw University

DePauw University  Snail Mail:  P.O. Box 37, Greencastle, IN 46135-0037

Work 765-658-4658