Show More


People

Seventy teaching faculty from fifteen departments across the university, plus allies in the libraries and Student Life. Click names to learn more.

Name Title Location
Beauboeuf, Tamara
tbeauboeuf@depauw.edu 
Director of Women's, Gender, and Sexuality Studies 
Professor of Women's, Gender, and Sexuality Studies
Asbury
205E
Holmes, Christy
christinaholmes@depauw.edu 
Assistant Professor of Women's, Gender, and Sexuality Studies Asbury
205D
Gram, Lyn
gram@depauw.edu 
Secretary

Asbury
208
     
Women's, Gender, and Sexuality Studies Steering Committee 2014-2015 Tamara Beauboeuf (Chair), Meryl Altman, Rebecca Bordt, Rachel Goldberg, Susan Hahn, Christy Holmes  
     
Affiliated Faculty    
Adams, Jennifer
jadams@depauw.edu 
Associate Professor of Communication and Theatre

Green Center
1305
Altman, Meryl
maltman@depauw.edu 
Professor of Women's Studies and English

Harrison
218
Anthony, M. Susan
santhony@depauw.edu 
Mary Alice Braden Professor of Communication and Theatre  Green Center
306
Aures, Inge
aures@depauw.edu 
Professor of Modern Languages (German)  East College
316
Barros, Sandro
sandrobarros@depauw.edu 
Associate Professor of Modern Languages
(Spanish and Portuguese)

East College
214
Belguellaoui, Cheira
cheirabellguellaoui@depauw.edu
Associate Professor of Modern Languages (French) East College
304 
Belyavski-Frank, Masha
belyavsk@depauw.edu 
Professor of Modern Languages (Russian)
Director of Russian Studies
East College
303
Bhan, Mona
monabhan@depauw.edu 
Associate Professor of Anthropology Asbury
218
Bordt, Rebecca
rbordt@depauw.edu 
Otto L.Sonder Jr. Professor of Sociology & Anthropology Asbury
332
Bruggeman, Julia
jbruggeman@depauw.edu 
Professor of History Harrison
230
Castañeda, Angela
acastaneda@depauw.edu 
Edward Myers Dolan Professor of Anthropology and Associate Professor of Anthropology Asbury
219
Chiang, Yung-chen
ychiang@depauw.edu 
Professor of History Harrison
226 
Davis, Nancy
ndavis@depauw.edu 
Professor Emerita of Sociology Honor Scholar 106
Dickerson, Vanessa
vdickerson@depauw.edu 
Professor of English (on leave Fall 2014) Asbury
315
Dixon-Fyle, Joyce
joyfyle@depauw.edu 
Coordinator of Collection Development with rank of Professor Roy O West Library
Dudle, Dana
ddudle@depauw.edu 
Professor of Biology

Olin
114
Everett, Jennifer
jennifereverett@depauw.edu 
Associate Professor of Philosophy and Co-Director of Environmental Fellows Program Asbury
216
Fancy, Nahyan
nahyanfancy@depauw.edu 
Associate Professor of History
on leave 2014-15

Harrison
217
Fenlon, Gigi Jennewein
gfenlon@depauw.edu 
Part-time Assistant Professor of Communication and Theatre Green Center 312
Finney, Melanie
mkfinney@depauw.edu 
Professor of Communications and Theatre Green Center
1307
Flury, Angela
aflury@depauw.edu 
Associate Professor of English (on leave)

Asbury
325
Forcadell, Maria Soledad
soledadforcadell@depauw.edu 
Assistant Professor of Modern Languages (Spanish) East College
124
Fruhan, Catherine
cfruhan@depauw.edu 
Professor of Art and Art History

Peeler
212
Geis, Debby
dgeis@depauw.edu 
Associate Professor of English
(on leave 2014-15)
Asbury
314
Goldberg, Rachel
rachelgoldberg@depauw.edu 
Assistant Professor of Conflict Studies Asbury 108b
Goma, Ophelia
ogoma@depauw.edu 
Professor of Economics and Management

Harrison
209
Good, Caroline
cgood@depauw.edu 
Part-time Instructor of Communication and Theatre Green Center
311
Gourley, Bridget
bgourley@depauw.edu 
Professor of Chemistry and Biochemistry Julian
354
Hahn, Susan
shahn@depauw.edu 
Professor of English and Director of the Writing Center Asbury
115C
Hall, Kelley
khall@depauw.edu 
Associate Dean of Academic Life, Director of Academic Success and Academic Life, 
Part-time Associate Professor of Sociology
Union Building 200
Harris, Anne
aharris@depauw.edu 
Professor of Art History and
Johnson Family University Professor
(on leave 2014-15)
Peeler 214 
Henk, Mandy
amandahenk@depauw.edu 
Coordinator of Access Services
with rank of Associate Professor
Roy O West
Library 
Jennewein, Gigi
gfenlon@depauw.edu
Part-time Assistant Professor of Communication and Theatre Green Center 312
Johnson-Licon, Jeannette
jjlicon@depauw.edu 
Assistant Dean of Students (Student Life)  
Union Building 210
Kauffman, Kelsey
kkauffman@depauw.edu 
Guest Scholar  
Kenney, Jeffrey
jkenney@depauw.edu 

Professor of Religious Studies and Faculty Development Coordinator

Harrison
308
Kertzman, Mary
kertzman@depauw.edu 
Professor of Physics and Astronomy Julian
233
Klaus, Carrie
cklaus@depauw.edu 
Professor of Modern Languages (French)
and Dean of the Faculty
East College
11 and Julian 377
Liu, Jinyu
jliu@depauw.edu 
Associate Professor and Chair of Classical Studies

Harrison
117
Lynch, Richard
richardlynch@depauw.edu 
Part-time Assistant Professor of Philosophy Asbury
214
McInnes, Marnie
mmcinnes@depauw.edu 
Professor of English and Women's Studies  

Harrison
109 
McVorran, Marcelle
mcvorran@depauw.edu 
Associate Professor of Education Studies Asbury
223
Millis, Kathryn
millisk@depauw.edu 
Coordinator of Reference and Research
with rank of Professor 
Roy O West Library
Mou, Sherry
smou@depauw.edu 
Associate Professor of Modern Languages (Chinese) and Asian Studies   on leave 2014-15 Harrison 313
Newman, David
dnewman@depauw.edu 
Lester Martin Jones Professor of Sociology

Asbury
330
Nightenhelser, Keith
k_night@depauw.edu 
Coordinator of Convocations  
Part-time Instructor of Classical Studies
Harrison
113
O'Bannon, Brett
bobannon@depauw.edu 
Associate Professor of Political Science
Leonard and Mary B. Howell Professor of Political Science 
Coordinator of Conflict Studies  
Asbury
108C
O'Dell, Cynthia
codell@depauw.edu 
Professor of Art and Art History Peeler
215A
Ota, Pauline Assistant Professor of Art and Art History Peeler 210 
Pollack-Millgate, Howard
hpollack@depauw.edu 
Professor of Modern Languages (German) East College
126
Pope, Jeanette
jpope@depauw.edu 
Associate Professor of Geosciences and
Faculty Sustainability Coordinator
Julian
213
Rainbolt, Martha
rainbolt@depauw.edu 
Professor Emerita of English  Honor Scholar
107
Ryan, Sarah
sryan@depauw.edu 
Women's Center Director 306 East Hanna 
Schindler, Rebecca
rschindler@depauw.edu 
Professor of Classical Studies Harrison
107
Schlotterbeck, John
jschlot@depauw.edu 
A. W. Crandall Professor of History Harrison
232
Shannon, Daniel
deshan@depauw.edu 
Professor of Philosophy Asbury
212
Steinson, Barbara
steinson@depauw.edu 
Professor of History Harrison
228
Stockton, Jamie
jstockton@depauw.edu 
Associate Professor and Chair of Education Studies Harrison
216
Suarez, Alicia
asuarez@depauw.edu 
Associate Professor of Sociology Asbury
305 
Sununu, Andrea asununu@depauw.edu  Raymond W. Pence Professor of English

Asbury
120
Townsend, Gloria
gct@depauw.edu 
Professor of Computer Science  
Tenzer Family University Professor
in Instructional Technology
(on leave both semesters)
Julian
268
Tremblay, Sheryl
tremblay@depauw.edu 
John D. Hughes Professor of Communication and Theatre Green Center
1309
Upton, Rebecca
rupton@depauw.edu 
Associate Professor of Sociology and Anthropology Asbury
221
White, Chris
chriswhite@depauw.edu 
Associate Professor of English
Richard S. Peck Professor of Creative Writing
Coordinator, Film Studies Program
Asbury
323
Whitehead, Barbara
whitehea@depauw.edu 
Professor and Chair of History
Coordinator, European Studies Program 
Harrison
235
Ziegler, Valarie
vziegler@depauw.edu 
Walter E. Bundy Professor of Religious Studies
Chair, Religious Studies Department 
Harrison 305