Show More


People

Seventy teaching faculty from fifteen departments across the university, plus allies in the libraries and Student Life. Click names to learn more.

Name Title Location
Harris, Anne
aharris@depauw.edu     

Director of Women's Studies 
and Associate Professor of Art 

Peeler
214

Beauboeuf, Tamara
tbeauboeuf@depauw.edu 
 Associate Professor of Women's Studies Asbury
107
Holmes, Christy
christinaholmes@depauw.edu 
Assistant Professor of Women's Studies Asbury
205D
Scott, Misti
mscott@depauw.edu 
Secretary for Women's Studies, Art and Art History,
Galleries, Museums, and Collections
Peeler
100
     
Women's Studies Steering
Committee 2013-2014
Anne Harris (Chair), Meryl Altman, Tamara Beauboeuf, Rebecca Bordt, Rachel Goldberg, Susan Hahn, Christy Holmes  
     
Affiliated Faculty    
Adams, Jennifer
jadams@depauw.edu 
Associate Professor of Communication and Theatre

Green Center
1305
Altman, Meryl
maltman@depauw.edu 
Professor of Women's Studies and English
(on leave spring 2014)
Harrison
218
Anthony, M. Susan
santhony@depauw.edu 
Associate Professor of Communication and Theatre  Green Center
306
Aures, Inge
aures@depauw.edu 
Associate Professor of Modern Languages (German)  East College
316
Barros, Sandro
sandrobarros@depauw.edu 
Assistant Professor of Modern Languages
(Spanish and Portuguese)

East College
12
Belguellaoui, Cheira
cheirabellguellaoui@depauw.edu
Assistant Professor of Modern Languages (French) East College
304 
Belyavski-Frank, Masha
belyavsk@depauw.edu 
Professor of Modern Languages (Russian)
Director of Russian Studies
East College
303
Bhan, Mona
monabhan@depauw.edu 
Associate Professor of Anthropology Asbury
218
Bonebright, Terri
tbone@depauw.edu 
Professor of Psychology Harrison
114
Bordt, Rebecca
rbordt@depauw.edu 
Otto L.Sonder Jr. Professor of Sociology & Anthropology Asbury
332
Bruggeman, Julia
jbruggeman@depauw.edu 
Associate Professor of History Harrison
230
Castañeda, Angela
acastaneda@depauw.edu 
Associate Professor of Anthropology Asbury
219
Chandler, Marthe
chandler@depauw.edu 
Professor Emerita of Philosophy Honor Scholar
109
Chiang, Yung-chen
ychiang@depauw.edu 
Professor of History Harrison
226 
Davis, Nancy
ndavis@depauw.edu 
Professor of Sociology Asbury
331 
Dickerson, Vanessa
vdickerson@depauw.edu 
Professor of English Asbury
315
Dixon-Fyle, Joyce
joyfyle@depauw.edu 
Coordinator of Collection Development Roy O West Library
Dudle, Dana
ddudle@depauw.edu 
Associate Professor of Biology

Olin
114
Elman, Linda
llelman@depauw.edu 
Associate Professor of Modern Languages (Spanish)

East College
125
Everett, Jennifer
jennifereverett@depauw.edu 
Associate Professor of Philosophy Asbury
216
Fancy, Nahyan
nfancy@depauw.edu 
Associate Professor of History

Harrison
217
Fenlon, Gigi Jennewein
gfenlon@depauw.edu 
Coordinator of Community Service and Outreach Union Building
221
Finney, Melanie
mkfinney@depauw.edu 
Professor of Communications and Theatre Green Center
1307
Flury, Angela
aflury@depauw.edu 
Associate Professor of English (on leave)

Asbury
320B
Forcadell, Maria Soledad
soledadforcadell@depauw.edu 
Assistant Professor of Modern Languages (Spanish) East College
124
Fruhan, Catherine
cfruhan@depauw.edu 
Professor of Art and Art History

Peeler
212
Geis, Debby
dgeis@depauw.edu 
Associate Professor of English Asbury
314
Goma, Ophelia
ogoma@depauw.edu 
Associate Professor of Economics and Management

Harrison
209
Good, Caroline
cgood@depauw.edu 
Part-time Instructor of Communication and Theatre Green Center
311
Gourley, Bridget
bgourley@depauw.edu 
Professor and Chair of Chemistry and Biochemistry Julian
354
Hahn, Susan
shahn@depauw.edu 

Professor of English

Asbury
115C
Hall, Kelley
khall@depauw.edu 
Associate Dean of Academic Life  
Part-time Associate Professor of Sociology
Harrison
302C 
Henk, Mandy
amandahenk@depauw.edu 
Coordinator of Access Services Roy O West
Library 
Jennewein, Gigi
gfenlon@depauw.edu
Coordinator of Community Service and Outreach Union Building
221
Johnson-Licon, Jeannette
jjlicon@depauw.edu 
Assistant Dean of Students (Student Life)  
Union Building 210
Kauffman, Kelsey
kkauffman@depauw.edu 
Part-time Assistant Professor of University Studies East College
305
Kenney, Jeffrey
jkenney@depauw.edu 
Professor of Religious Studies

Harrison
308
Kertzman, Mary
kertzman@depauw.edu 
Professor of Physics and Astronomy Julian
233
Klaus, Carrie
cklaus@depauw.edu 
Associate Professor of Modern Languages (French)
and Part-time Assistant Dean of Academic Life
East College
1
Liu, Jinyu
jliu@depauw.edu 
Associate Professor of Classical Studies

Harrison
117
Lynch, Richard
richardlynch@depauw.edu 
Part-time Instructor of Philosophy Asbury
214
McInnes, Marnie
mmcinnes@depauw.edu 
Professor of English and Women's Studies  
Director of Nationally Competitive Scholarships
Harrison
109 
McVorran, Marcelle
mcvorran@depauw.edu 
Associate Professor and Chair of Education Studies Asbury
223
Millis, Kathryn
millisk@depauw.edu 
Coordinator of Reference and Research Roy O West Library
Mou, Sherry
smou@depauw.edu 
Associate Professor of Modern Languages (Chinese) and Asian Studies Emison
204
Newman, David
dnewman@depauw.edu 
Professor of Sociology

Asbury
330
Nightenhelser, Keith
k_night@depauw.edu 
Coordinator of Convocations  
Part-time Instructor of Classical Studies
Harrison
113
O'Bannon, Brett
bobannon@depauw.edu 
Associate Professor of Political Science
Coordinator of Conflict Studies 
Asbury
108C
O'Dell, Cynthia
codell@depauw.edu 
Associate Professor of Art and Art History Peeler
215A
Ota, Pauline Assistant Professor of Art and Art History  
Pollack-Millgate, Howard
hpollack@depauw.edu 
Associate Professor of Modern Languages (German) East College
126
Pope, Jeanette
jpope@depauw.edu 
Associate Professor of Geosciences Julian
213
Rainbolt, Martha
rainbolt@depauw.edu 
Senior Professor of English  Honor Scholar
108
Ryan, Sarah
sryan@depauw.edu 
Women's Center Director 306 East Hanna 
Schindler, Rebecca
rschindler@depauw.edu 
Associate Professor and Chair of Classical Studies Harrison
107
Schlotterbeck, John
jschlot@depauw.edu 
Professor of History Harrison
232
Shannon, Daniel
deshan@depauw.edu 
Professor of Philosophy Asbury
212
Steinson, Barbara
steinson@depauw.edu 
Professor of History Harrison
228
Stockton, Jamie
jstockton@depauw.edu 
Assistant Professor of Education Studies Harrison
204
Suarez, Alicia
asuarez@depauw.edu 
Assistant Professor of Sociology Asbury
305 
Sununu, Andrea asununu@depauw.edu  Professor of English

Asbury
120
Townsend, Gloria
gct@depauw.edu 
Professor of Computer Science  
Coordinator of the Women in Science Program
Julian
268
Tremblay, Sheryl
tremblay@depauw.edu 
Professor of Communication and Theatre Green Center
1309
Upton, Rebecca
rupton@depauw.edu 
Associate Professor of Sociology and Anthropology Asbury
221
White, Chris
chriswhite@depauw.edu 
Associate Professor of English Asbury
323
Whitehead, Barbara
whitehea@depauw.edu 
Professor and Chair of History Harrison
235
Ziegler, Valarie
vziegler@depauw.edu 
Professor and Chair of Religious Studies Emison
213