FACULTY FELLOWSHIP AWARDS

Three Year Award: 2009-2010, 2010-2011, 2011-2012

Teaching Projects/Curricular Development:

Vernon O. and Valerie Watson Hamilton Faculty Fellowship:

Mary Kertzman (Physics and Astronomy) – "Expanding the Universe of Astronomy at DePauw"

Scholarly/Creative Projects:

John J. and Elizabeth Bowden Baughman Faculty Fellowship:

David Gellman (History) – "The Jay Family and American Slavery—Three Chapters of a Book Manuscript"

John Clark Ridpath Faculty Fellowship:

Barbara Steinson (History) – "'Making Do': Essays on Gender and Rural Life in Indiana, 1960-1960"

Combination of Teaching Projects/Curricular Development and Scholarly/Creative Projects:

Martha C. Rieth Faculty Fellowship:

Ophelia Goma (Economics and Management) – "The Asian Economic Perspective"

Martha C. Rieth Faculty Fellowship:

Gloria Childress Townsend (Computer Science) – "Using Robots to Bridge the Academic Divide Between DePauw University and Putnam County"

Service Projects:

No applications submitted in this category.