Show More

Field Hockey Team and Student-Athletes Earn Academic Honors

March 8, 2012

DSC 5169Greencastle, Ind. - The DePauw field hockey team and eight of its student-athletes have earned academic honors from the National Field Hockey Coaches Association.

The Tigers were one of 111 Division III programs receiving the National Academic Team Award for having a cumulative team grade point average of 3.0 or higher during the fall semester.

Eight DePauw student-athletes were named to the NFHCA's Collegiate National Academic Squad for having a cumulative grade point average of 3.30 or higher through the first semester.

They included: Maggie Campbell, Chelsea Cutler, Phoebe Erickson, Paige Henry, Sarah Maher, Kylie Maloney, Bridgette Shamleffer and Maggie Steele.

DePauw finished the season with a 16-3 overall record and was North Coast Athletic Conference co-champions.