Show More

Newspaper Notes Induction of Five Into Indiana Journalism Hall of Fame at DePauw

April 13, 2003

April 13, 2003, Greencastle, Ind. - An article in today's Bloomington Herald-Times details Saturday's induction ceremony for the Indiana Journalism Hall of Fame, which is located at DePauw University. It notes, "Scott C. Schurz ... publisher of the Hoosier Times, was among five people in the 38th induction class. They brought the total number of journalists in the Hall of Fame to 192 from among all Hoosiers who have worked in newspaper, radio, television and journalism education in the 187-year history of the state."

The Hall of Fame, created in 1966 by the Indiana professional chapter of the Society of Professional Journalists (SPJ), is housed at DePauw, where the national society was founded in 1909 as Sigma Delta Chi. The Hall recognizes those with significant Indiana ties who have demonstrated they are journalists of the highest SPJ 2011distinction.

You can read about this year's inductees here.

Access the Herald-Times story by clicking here.