Show More

Five Tigers earn first team all-SCAC honors; total of 19 players honored

November 26, 2002

Five DePauw football players earned first team all-Southern Collegiate Athletic Conference honors in voting by the league's seven head coaches. Center Matt Gaunt, wide receiver Dan Ryan and running back Jackson Rust earned first team honors on offense, while tackle Charles Stanback and defensive back Matt Stahley earned the honors on defense.


Wide receiver Jamarcus Shephard and quarterback Andy Yoder earned second team distinction on offense with defensive backs David Blackburn and John Christophersen and linebacker Jeremy Legge and Mike Laszynski earning similar honors on defense. Eight more Tigers earned honorable mention. Complete Release