Show More

Franklin wins Small College Classic; Fish earns medalist honors

October 10, 2005


October 10, 2005, Clayton, Ind. - Franklin College shot a second-round 296 and finished second with a 597 to win the DePauw Small College Classic at Deer Creek Golf Club.

Transylvania placed second with a 606 and DePauw was third at 613. Franklin's Tim Fish was the medalist at 145. Leading the DePauw team were Jay Burkhardt and Jordan Voss at 151 each and tied for seventh. Josh Abrams was tied for 11th at 153 followed by Rob Harper in a tie for 19th at 159 and Joey Piatek in a tie for 31st at 165.

Playing as individuals, Brian Gooch finished fifth at 149 and Brad Smith was 10th at 152. Jon Clevenger tied for 11th with a 153 with Matt Calby tied for 15th at 156 and Danny Stetson tied for 31st with a 165.