Show More

Twelve DePauw Voice Majors Honored at Regional Competition

March 16, 2006

DePauw Chamber Singers.jpgMarch 16, 2006, Greencastle, Ind. - Voice majors from the DePauw University School of Music continued their successful run at the National Association of Teachers of Singing (NATS) competition, garnering several accolades in the contest’s regional round. Held on the campus of Grand Valley State in Allendale, Michigan on Saturday, March 11, the regional round consisted only of place winners from state and provincial auditions in Indiana, Ohio, Michigan and Ontario, Canada.

The students who won or placed are listed below, followed by the DePauw professor they study under:

  • First Year College Women: 1st Place - Emily Stubbs (student of Stanley Irwin); Honorable Mention - Carolyn-Anne Templeton (student of Caroline Smith).
  • First Year College Men: Honorable Mention - Joseph Shadday (student of Caroline Smith) and Darein Burton (student of Stanley Irwin) .
  • Third Year College Women: 3rd Place - Elizabeth TOWER 3Hartnett (student of Pamela Coburn) .
  • Third Year College Men: 3rd Place - Kyle Aberle (student of Keith Tonne) .
  • Fourth year College Women: 3rd Place - Sarah Fox (student of Caroline Smith) .
  • Fourth Year College Men: 3rd Place - Steven Linville (student of Caroline Smith); Honorable Mention: - Johnfrancis Twomey (student of Caroline Smith).
  • First and Second Year College Men & Women Musical Theatre: 2nd Place - Matt Patterson (student of Caroline Smith).
  • Third and Fourth Year College Men & Women Musical Theatre: 1st Place - Lindsey Adams (student of Vergene Miller); 2nd Place - Trisha Wells (student of Caroline Smith).

Visit the DePauw University School of Music online by clicking here.