Show More

Board of Control of Student Publications

This committee shall exert final authority over The DePauw and the Mirage. The board functions much as would the owner of a private publishing operation except that it does not dictate editorial policy. --Taken from the Academic Handbook

Committee Members 2013-14
Faculty members: Two-year terms.
Faculty At-Large RepresentativesFaculty Member: Instructor of Journalism
Jacob Hale 15 Samuel Autman (Chair)
Christopher Lynch 15  
Suman Balasubramian 14
Naima Shifa 14
Administrative Appointments: A permanent treasurer is appointed by the President from the faculty
Mike Sinowitz (VPAA representative)
Gary Lemon (Treasurer)
Student Members: Student Congress appoints two sophomores at the start of each year to serve three year terms (so six students are serving at a time). Replacements appointed as needed. Students who hold these positions may not work for THE DEPAUW.
Isiah Miles- Class of 2014
Sophia Morgan Da Silveira - Class of 2014
Bill Christian - Class of 2015
Vacant - Class of 2015
Vacant - Class of 2016
Vacant - Class of 2016