Show More

Writing Curriculum Committee

Subcommittee of CAPP

Note: In May 2013 CAPP announced the consolidation of the Writing Program Planning Committee (WPPC) and the First-Year Seminar Committee (FYS).

This new committee will be charged with oversight of the entire writing program, including First Year Seminars, W course, and Writing in the Major courses.  - Taken from May 2013 Faculty Meeting Minutes.

Committee Members 2014-15

Faculty Members: Three-year terms. Appointments made by CAPP in consultation with the FYS committee and the VPAA with consideration for representation of the academic divisions and diverse faculty rank.Other Members: Three representatives of Academic AffairsNon-Voting Members: appointments made by the VPAA for advisory purposes
1- James Wells (17) (Fall replacement: Rebecca Schindler) Tiffany Hebb (VPAA representative) Tiffany Hebb (Librarian)
2-Rebecca Alexander (17) Ken Kirkpatrick (Registrar)  Mike Sinowitz (Writing Program Director)
3-Sharon Crary (16)   Susan Hahn (Writing Center Director)
4-Deepa Prakash (17)