Show More


Important Dates

Information about arrival dates & hall closings for current students living in university-owned housing

2013-2014 Housing Calendar & Important Dates
Saturday, August 24, 2013 Opening Day for first-year students. Check-in from 8:00 AM to 12:00 PM
Sunday, August 25, 2013 Opening Day for upper class students. Check-in from 10:00 AM to 6:00 PM
Saturday, October 19 - Sunday, October 27, 2013 Fall Break: All housing remains open.
Wednesday,  November 27 - Sunday, December 1, 2013 Thanksgiving Break: Students wishing to stay in residence halls, Rector Village, or University Owned Apartments and Houses must register to stay with Campus Living and Community Development by November 8. Students who live in residence halls or Rector Village and do not register to stay will need to depart by 9:00 AM on Wednesday, November 27.
Friday, December 20, 2013 - Sunday, January 5, 2014 Winter Break: Residence halls, including Rector Village, close at 8:00 PM on December 20, 2013 and reopen at 8 AM on January 5, 2014. Students who wish to apply for an extension until 9 AM on December 21 must do so with Campus Living and Community Development by Thursday, December 12 at 4:30 PM. Requests submitted after the deadline, if approved, will be subject to a $15.00 late fee.

Students may request an extension by submitting an application via DePauw's Residence Portal.  Link "DePauw's Residence Portal" to https://depauw-residence.symplicity.com/

To log into Residence, go to the page listed above, select the Resident portal and enter your username and password. Your username is your full DePauw e-mail address and your password is your network password (this should be the same password you use to access Moodle.

University Owned Apartments and Houses remain open.
Saturday, March 22 - Sunday, March 30, 2014 Spring Break: All housing remains open.
Thursday, May 15, 2014 End of the Year Closing: Residence halls and Rector Village close at 6:00 PM for students not participating in commencement*. Students who wish to apply for an extension until 9:00 AM on Friday, May 16 must do so with Campus Living & Community Development by May 2. 
Monday, May 19, 2014 End of the Year Closing: All University housing closes at 11:00 AM

*Residence halls are used for housing families of graduating seniors during commencement weekend and therefore must be closed immediately following the end of exams for students not participating in commencement in order to prepare rooms for the weekend.