Button Menu

Administrative Council

The Administrative Council works closely with the President’s Cabinet and the Faculty Strategic Planning Committee (SPC) to liaise with the campus at large to facilitate transparent communication and dialogue with staff about initiatives and decisions in support of the Institutional strategic plan. Members are appointed by the President and include representatives from all key administrative areas of the University.

Those who wish to explore ideas, pose questions, or express concerns around issues that are of interest to the University staff population-wide are welcome to contact any member of the Council or ChairOfAdminCouncil@depauw.edu.


Carol L. Smith (Chair) Chief Information Officer, Information Services
Stevie Baker Watson Associate Vice President for Campus Wellness & Theodore Katula Director of Athletics and Recreational Sports, Athletics
Bridget Gourley Dean of Faculty, Academic Affairs, and Percy Lavon Julian Professor of Chemistry and Biochemistry 
Angie Nally Executive Director of Human Resources, Human Resources
Rob Harper Director of Capital Projects, Facilities Management
Dorian Shager Dean of Campus Life, Student Academic Life
Steven Trautman Executive Director of Charitable Giving, Development and Alumni Relations