Button Menu

Chemistry/Biochemistry Alumni Happenings

Quote from the 2015 DePauw Magazine about Sharon Crary

Tiffany's letter was printed in the Spring 2015 DePauw Magazine. Thanks for acknowledging Sharon's great work Tiffany!
This from the DePauw Magazine, Spring 2015:

Dr. Corrie Klopcic Chumpitazi holds several positions at Baylor College of Medicine.  She is the TCH Sedation Oversight Committee cochair, director of PEM Analgesia and Sedation, associate director of research education and an assistant professor of pediatrics.

Tiffany N.S. Ballard is a fifth-year integrated plastic surgery resident at University of Michigan, Ann Arbor.  She received a $50,000 research fellowship grant from the Plastic Surgery Foundation to support her work on "Patient-Centered Care in Breast Reconstruction."  Tiffany's email address is tballard@med.umich.edu.
Robert R. Lavieri and Melissa K. Aker were married, Oct. 31, 2014.  They recently welcomed their son Bobby.  Robert earned a doctoral degree in pharmacology from Vanderbilt University where he was a Pharmaceutical Research and Manufacturers Association of America Foundation Predoctoral Fellow.  He is an applied research scientist for Molecular Sensing, Inc.
Kathleen F. Mittendorf is a doctoral candidate in the department of biochemistry and Center for Structural Biology at Vanderbilt University School of Medicine.  She is the 2015 recipient of the Anne Karpay Award in Structural Biology, which recognizes "one senior graduate student who is a well-rounded colleague and scientist, who is collaborative and collegial and who has performed exceptional research in the field of structural biology."