Show More

Computer Science Department

Faculty Members Receive National Science Foundation Grant to Support Collaborative Research with Undergraduates (Spring, 2012)


Scott Thede and Brian Howard will be the principal investigator and co-principal investigator respectively for a three-year grant that will support exciting summer undergraduate research experiences in Computer Science at DePauw. 

The prestigious National Science Foundation grant, in the amount of$285,630, will provide opportunities for eight undergraduates to collaborate on research projects with DePauw faculty members during each of the summers of 2012, 2013 and 2014. The new grant extends six prior awards from the National Science Foundation, collectively resulting in twenty-one consecutive years of funding in the total amount of $1,319,722. All Computer Science faculty members at DePauw regularly conduct summer research with our students.  Each summer several faculty members will join Scott and Brian in sponsoring student research projects with support from the newest grant.

Return to article listing.