Show More

Computer Science Department

Computer Science Students Win Awards (Spring, 2007)

Several Computer Science majors received awards at DePauw's Academic Awards Convocation held on May 7th, 2007. Joel Dart (pictured with Dr. Bob Thomas) received the Robert J. Thomas Outstanding Computer Science Senior Award, while fellow seniors Olufisayo Oluwadiya and Ryan Smith received awards for their outstanding service to the Computer Science Major. Chad Byers and Corinne McWilliams each received a Wylie-Condit Scholarship which recognizes their promise as Computer Science Majors. The convocation also spotlighted several Computer Science majors who are members of the national Phi Beta Kappa honor society. Senior John Pattison and Junior Chad Byers were elected to this prestigious organization. They join Senior Joel Dart who was elected during his junior year. Congratulations to all!