FACULTY FELLOWSHIP AWARDS

Three Year Award: 2020-2021, 2021-2022, 2022-2023

Teaching Projects/Curricular Development:

<u>Steven Snyder</u> (Professor of Music) – "Study Hindustani Classical Improvisation" Barbara E. Smith Faculty Fellowship

Scholarly/Creative Projects:

<u>Seth Friedman</u> (Associate Professor of Communication and Theatre) – "Contemporary American Prestige Television: Cultural and Artistic Value in the Multiplatform Era"

Kris and Linda Elftmann Faculty Fellowship

<u>Christina Holmes</u> (Associate Professor of Women's, Gender and Sexuality Studies) – "Ecofeminist Approaches to Campus Activism, Pedagogy, and Curricular Change"

Martha C. Rieth Faculty Fellowship

<u>Clarissa Peterson</u> (Professor of Political Science) – "Spilling the Tea: The Emergence of Racial Resentment among Blacks and Whites"

Nancy Shelly Schaenen Faculty Fellowship

<u>Naima Shifa</u> (Associate Professor of Mathematics) – "General Linear Models: Theory and Application in Social and Behavioral Sciences"

Donald E. Town Faculty Fellowship

Combination of Teaching Projects/Curricular Development and Scholarly/Creative/Service Project:

<u>Susanne Biehle</u> (Associate Professor of Psychology) (with Christina Wagner) – "Facilitating Mental Health and Flourishing at DePauw"

Joan Westmen Battey Faculty Fellowship

<u>Christina Wagner</u> (Associate Professor of Psychology) (with Susanne Biehle) – "Facilitating Mental Health and Flourishing at DePauw"

Carolyn T. Jones Faculty Fellowship

<u>Amity Reading</u> (Associate Professor of English) – "Sources of Anglo-Saxon Literary Culture Online Database" Dean and Martha Dunlavy Mitchell Faculty Fellowship

Faculty Fellowship Applications – ROUND 2 Three Year Award: 2020-2021, 2021-2022, 2022-2023

Combination of Teaching Projects/Curricular Development and Scholarly/Creative/Service Project:

<u>John Berry</u> (Associate Professor of Art) – "Pulling Paint: Silkscreen Printing for Painting's Expanded Field" Richard A. and Jane Leahy Warne Faculty Fellowship

<u>Jeffrey McCall</u> (Professor of Communication and Theatre) – "Media Analysis in the Public Sphere" Martha C. Rieth Faculty Fellowship