## FACULTY FELLOWSHIP AWARDS Three Year Award: 2022-2023, 2023-2024, 2024-2025

## **Teaching Projects/Curricular Development:**

No awards given for this category

## **Scholarly/Creative Projects:**

Eugene Gloria (Professor of English) – "Fugitive Space: Writing Poems and Short, Short Stories on the Complexities of Freedom" Alfred and Kathleen Evens Faculty Fellowship

<u>Manu Raghav</u> (Associate Professor of Economics and Management) – "Presence of Faculty Tenure System, Number and Composition of the Faculty, and Expenditure on Instruction, Academic Support and Research: A Study of Variations Across American Colleges and Universities with Institutional Characteristics" *Allen A. Wilkinson Faculty Fellowship* 

<u>Emmitt Riley</u> (Associate Professor of Political Science and Africana Studies) – "The Politics of Anti-Blackness in a Multiracial Democracy" *Larz A. Whitcomb Faculty Fellowship* 

<u>Greg Schwipps</u> (Professor of English) – "Diversity in the Outdoors: Why is Green Recreation So White?" *Arthur Vining Davis Foundation Faculty Fellowship* 

**Combination of Teaching Projects/Curricular Development and Scholarly/Creative/Service Project:** <u>Meredith Brickell</u> (Associate Professor of Art) – "Peeler Cup Collective" *Martha C. Rieth Faculty Fellowship* 

<u>Pauline Ota</u> (Associate Professor of Art) – "Maps as Art + Maps as History=Maps as Activism" John T. and Margaret Deal Faculty Fellowship