University Awards Convocation Spring 2020 Awardees

Due to COVID-19, awards were announced remotely

https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=Dlja7zuC6MU

Benjamin A. Gilman International Scholarship

Mandy Brookins, Associate Dean of Experiential Learning and Director of Off-Campus Programs

- Kyra Martin '20, Vietnam, South Africa, & Argentina (\$2,000)
- Jennifer Rivera '21, Chile (\$4500)
- Solomon Alhakeem '22, Italy (\$2000)
- Ja'na Baylor '21, Botswana (\$4500)

Fulbright U.S. Student Program

Dr. Ashley E. Puzzo

- Adriana Thornton '20 (ETA, Spain)
- Melissa Browning '20 (ETA, Vietnam)
- Emma Houston '20 (ETA, Taiwan)
- Margot Leiner '20 (ETA, Taiwan)
- Cole Martin '20 (ETA Brazil)

Staff Member of the Year Award

Presenter: Dr. Bridget Gourley, Dean of Faculty and Professor of Chemistry and Biochemistry

Winner

• Neal McKinney, Hubbard Center

DePauw University 2020 Exemplary Teaching Award

Presenter: Dr. Bridget Gourley, Dean of Faculty and Professor of Chemistry and Biochemistry https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=2_RQ-Yoet8I&feature=youtu.be

Winners

- Dr. Deepa Prakash, Associate Professor of Political Science
- Wesley W. Wilson, University Archivist

Edwin L. Minar Jr. Scholarship Award

Presenter: Dr. Bridget Gourley, Dean of Faculty and Professor of Chemistry and Biochemistry https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=0bzrjpuqZ-E&feature=youtu.be

Winner

• Dr. Nahyan Fancy, Professor of History and Faculty Development Coordinator

G. Bromley Oxnam Award for Service

Presenter: Dr. Dave Berque, Vice President of Academic Affairs https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=J9LIP1NVBVU&feature=youtu.be

Winner

• Dr. Dana Dudle, Chair of Biology Department

Ferid Murad Medal

Presenter: Dr. Dave Berque, Vice President of Academic Affairs

Winner

• Luka Ignac '20

Finalists

- John Cotton '20
- Luka Ignac '20
- Zachary Wilkerson '20

Mr. and Mrs. Fred C. Tucker Jr. Distinguished Career Award

Presenter: Dr. Mark McCoy, President

https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=RKKmNTL2t0Y&feature=youtu.be

Winner

- Dr. Frederick M. Soster, Chair of Geosciences
- Dr. Caroline B. Smith, Professor of Music (Voice)

Walker Cup

Presenter: Alan Hill, Vice President for Student Academic Life and Dean of Students

Winner

 Brittany Davis, Double Major: Neuroscience & Global Health, Minors: Spanish & Chemistry

Finalists

- Brittany Davis '20
- Luka Ignac '20
- Summer Pappachen '20
- Brenda Rodriguez '20