Student Awards Convocation 2022

Recognition Summary

Welcome Address

Dr. Lori S. White, President DePauw University

Benjamin A. Gilman Scholarship

Presenter: Dr. Michael Seaman, Assistant Professor of Classical Studies

Awardees: Angelica Glogowski

Fulbright Student Scholarship

Presenter: Dr. Michael Seaman, Assistant Professor of Classical Studies

Awardees: Sasha Taxter

Rector Scholars

Presenter: Dr. Michael Seaman, Assistant Professor of Classical Studies

Awardees: Sydney Hornberger, Emily Balding, Whitaker Lyons, Cooper Mixon, Masaya Sasaki,

Alexander Spencer, Kelby Stallings, Kate Stanley, Julia Travis, Anthony Treadaway

Phi Beta Kappa Honor Society

Presenter: Dr. Kevin S. Kinney, Professor of Biology

Awardees:

Nelle Barnhart Award

Presenter: JC Lopez, Dean of Student Success

Awardees: D'Angelo McDade

Randal L. Wilson Memorial Union Board Award

Presenter: Dorian Shager, Assistant Vice President for Student Affairs

Awardees: Edgar Garcia Quatlatl

Kate McQueen Award

Presenter: Dr. Kevin B. Hamilton, Associate Dean of Students

Awardees: Amreha Huq

Alice G. Ross Senior Award

Presenter: Stevie Baker-Watson, Theodore Katula Director of Athletics

Awardees: Erin Pasch

NCAC Scholar-Athlete of the Year Award

Presenter: Stevie Baker-Watson, Theodore Katula Director of Athletics Awardees: Masayuki Nagai, Gordian Bruns, Kate Stanley, Emma Kennedy

COVID-19 Recognition Award

Presenter: Demetrius Morrow, Student Body President

Awardees: Sarah Steinkamp

Staff of the Year Award

Presenter: Demetrius Morrow, Student Body President

Awardees: Dr. Kevin B. Hamilton, Troy Scott, Beth Haymaker, Frae Binder

Special DePauw Student Government Lifetime Achievement Award

Presenter: Demetrius Morrow, Student Body President

Awardee: Mr. Alan Hill

Class of 2022 Faculty Speaker Award

Presenter: Mr. Alan Hill, Vice President for Student Affairs and Dean of Students

Awardees: Dr. Harry Brown

Ferid Murad Medal

Presenter: Dr. Dave Berque, Vice President for Academic Affairs

Awardees: Sophia Atkinson (finalist), Kate Cowger (finalist), Nina Katarina Stular (winner)

Walker Cup

Presenter: Dr. Lori S. White, President DePauw University

Awardees: D'Angelo McDade (finalist), Jacob Labus (finalist), Christina Bourantas (winner)