The fund was established by the late Fred C. Tucker Jr., a 1940 graduate and former chair of the Board of Trustees, and his wife Ermajean. Income from the fund provides an award, made annually by the president of the University, to a senior member of the faculty. The purpose of the award is to recognize the achievements of those faculty members who have made notable contributions to DePauw by their commitment to students, teaching excellence, their chosen disciplines, and University service.

2025	Melanie Finney, Department of Communication and Theatre	
2024	Jackie Roberts, Department of Chemistry and Biochemistry	
2023	Michele Villinski, Department of Economics and Management	
2022	Kevin Moore, Department of Psychology and Neuroscience	
	Sunil Sahu, Department of Political Science	
2021	Steve Timm, Department of Communication and Theatre	
2020	Fred Soster, Department of Geosciences	
	Caroline B. Smith, School of Music	
2019	Pam Propsom, Department of Psychology and Neuroscience	
2040	Marrie Malance Department of English and Warren's Conden and Convolite Studies	
2018	Marnie McInnes, Department of English and Women's, Gender, and SexualityStudies	
2017	Sheryl Tremblay. Department of Communication and Theatre	
2016	Barbara J. Steinson, Department of History	
2015	Yung-chen Chiang, Department of History	
	Istvan Csicsery-Ronay, Department of English	
2014	Wade N. Hazel, Department of Biology	
	Nachimuthu Manickam, Department of Mathematics	

2013 David T. Harvey, Department of Chemistry and Biochemistry Gloria C. Townsend, Department of Computer Science
2012 John Schlotterbeck, Department of History
2011 Marcia A. McKelligan Department of Philosophy

<b>2010</b> Mary P. Dixon, Department of Economics and Management			
	Carl A. Huffman, Department of Classical Studies		
	Paul B. Watt, Department of Religious Studies		
2009	Robert J. Stark, Department of Biology		
2008	M. "Mac" Dixon-Fyle, Department of History		
	Wayne E. Glausser, Department of English		
2007	James S. Rambo, Department of Modern Languages (Spanish and Portuguese)		
2006	Marthe Chandler, Department of Philosophy		
2005	Andrea Sununu, Department of English		
	Ralph Raymond, Department of Political Science		
	David Field, Department of English		
2004	Catherine Fruhan, Department of Art		
2003	Nancy Davis, Department of Sociology and Anthropology		
	Charles Mays, Department of Biology		
	Roderick Clifford, Department of History		
	John Dittmer, Department of History		
2002	Robert Calvert, Department of Political Science		
	Cynthia Cornell, Department of English		
	Nafhat Nasr, Department of Political Science		
2001	James Mannon, Department of Sociology and Anthropology		

2000	John Morrill, Department of Mathematics and I	Department of Economics and Management
1999	William Cavanaugh, Department of English	
1998	Martha Rainbolt, Department of English	<u>-</u>
1997	Ralph Gray, Department of Economics and Mar	nagement 
1996	Brandt Steele, Department of Classical Studies	
1995	Robert Weiss, Department of Communication	Arts and Sciences
1994	John Eigenbrodt, Department of Philosophy an	d Religion
1993	John Wilson, Department of History	<u>-</u>
1992	James Gammon, Department of Biological Scien	nces
1991	Paul Kissinger, Department of Physics and Astr	ronomy 
1990	Walker Gilmer, Department of English	
1989	Robert Newton, Department of Philosophy and	l Religion
1988	Cassel Grubb, School of Music	