Button Menu

DePauw Honors Four Retiring Professors

DePauw Honors Four Retiring Professors

May 19, 2001

east college wide.jpgMay 19, 2001, Greencastle, Ind. - At its 162nd annual commencement ceremony this afternoon, DePauw University paid tribute to its retiring faculty members. The three who were present each received a citation, which recognizes the retirees' "distinguished services as teacher, scholar, counselor of youth and loyal administrator, which have contributed greatly to the cause of higher education and DePauw University."

Retiring from full-time service to DePauw are (years indicate service to the University):

James M. Mannon, 1975-2001
Larz A. Whitcomb Professor of Sociology and Professor of Sociology
[DOWNLOAD VIDEO: "James M. Mannon" 241KB]
Audio Link[DOWNLOAD AUDIO: "James M. Mannon" 125KB]

Edward H. Meyer, 1964-2001
Professor of Health and Physical Performance
[DOWNLOAD VIDEO: "Edward H. Meyer" 221KB]
Audio Link[DOWNLOAD AUDIO: "Edward H. Meyer" 117KB]

John E. Morrill, 1964-2001
Professor of Mathematics and Economics
[DOWNLOAD VIDEO: "John E. Morrill" 216KB]
Audio Link[DOWNLOAD AUDIO: "John E. Morrill" 115KB]

Gordon B. Walters, Jr., 1968-2001
Professor of Modern Languages - French