Indianapolis wins DePauw Classic; Tigers finish sixth

Indianapolis wins DePauw Classic; Tigers finish sixth

October 6, 2003

Complete Results


Led by Austin Schultz's even-par 144, the University of Indianapolis captured the DePauw Small College Classic team title at Heartland Crossing in Camby, Indiana. The Greyounds finished with a two-round 608 followed by St. Edward's (Texas) at 611.


Schultz fired a 71 in the first round and a 73 in Monday's final round to earn medalist honors. Others on the all-tournament team included Blaker Slaughter of St. Edwards with a 146 including the tournament's low round of 70 today. Alex Abbott of Indianapolis was third with a 150 followed by Robert Kreiner of St. Edwards and John Lett of Franklin.


Matt Arient and Josh Abrams paced DePauw as each shot a 158 to tie for 22nd. Jordan Voss finished in a tie for 24th with a 159, while Jay Burkhardt tied for 28th at 160. Michael Bergerson placed 53rd with a 174. Playing as individuals, Jason Schwerdt shot a 167 to finish 45th and Tim Piatek shot a 179 to place 55th.