WGRE Student Journalists Honored by Indiana Associated Press

WGRE Student Journalists Honored by Indiana Associated Press

April 11, 2006

Associated Press Logo.gifApril 11, 2006, Greencastle, Ind. - Five student journalists at DePauw University's WGRE share a second place award from the Associated Press. Over the weekend, Kristy Skowronski, Dave Bausman, Tim Kirkpatrick, Cherisse LeJeune and Phil Taylor were honored by the Indiana Associated Press in the "Best Enterprise Story" category for their report on the U.S. News & World Report rankings of American colleges and universities.

A complete list of winners can be accessed at the Indianapolis Star's Web site.

Student journalists at DePauw University -- from WGRE and The DePauw -- recently received a total of eight Region 5 "Mark of Excellence" awards from the Society of Professional Journalists, including five first place honors.

Learn more in this previous story.

Read a recent newspaper story on WGRE, ranked the fourth best college radio station in America by Princeton Review, by clicking here.