Six Tigers earn all-SCAC honors

Six Tigers earn all-SCAC honors

November 15, 2006

November 15, 2006, Greencastle, Ind. - Six DePauw players have been selected to the All-Southern Collegiate Athletic Conference Women's Soccer team in voting by the conference's head coaches.

Senior forward Mary Beth Robinson and senior back Davis Federspiel earned spots on the first team. Federspiel, the 2005 SCAC Defensive Player of the Year, was a third team selection in 2004 and a first team choice last year. Robinson was a third team selection each of the last two years.

Senior back Maureen Mohan and sophomore goalkeeper Brooke Shipley were second team choices, while junior midfielder Sarah Hile and sophomore midfielder Sarah MacGregor earned third team. Mohan was a second team choice last year and a third team selection in 2003, while Hile was a third team choice last year.

The complete all-SCAC team is available here.

DePauw finished the season with a 12-5 record and its sixth appearance in the NCAA Division III Championship in the last 10 years.