DePauw Women Post Record Point Total in Winning Fourth Straight Title

DePauw Women Post Record Point Total in Winning Fourth Straight Title

December 5, 2009


DePauw Invitational Site with Links to Results

December 5, 2009, Greencastle, Ind. —  The DePauw women established a DePauw Invitational scoring record with 955 points and claimed their fourth straight team title. Wittenberg was second with 727.5 points followed by Illinois Wesleyan with 426 and Transylvania with 399.5.

DePauw's 200-yard medley relay of Kendall Quisenberry, Catie Baker, Katie Massey and Courtney Lehmann won in 1:51.55, while Callie Boehme took a first in the 1,650 freestyle in 18:29.14.

Susanna Kirby of Rhodes was the 400 individual medley winner in 4:43.33, while DePauw's Katie Massey established a pool and meet record in the 50 free and notched an NCAA "B" cut in 24.30 seconds.

Illinois Wesleyan's Andrea Peterson won the 100 backstroke in 1:01.40 and teammate Angela Lugg took first in the 200 free in 1:59.67.

DePauw's Catie Baker set a pool and meet record after winning the 200 breaststroke in an NCAA "B" time of 2:25.14. Keaton Hannon made an NCAA "B" cut after winning the 100 butterfly in 58.72 seconds after swimming a 58.70 in the prelims.

Wittenberg's 400 free relay of Janna House, Sinjin McNicholl, Ward McNulty and Cecilia Wille closed the meet with a win in 3:40.31.

  2009 DePauw Invitational Final Women's Team Scores
1. DePauw University 955 2. Wittenberg University 727.5 3. Illinois Wesleyan University 426 4. Transylvania University 399.5 5. Rhodes College 337 6. Monmouth College 208 7. Rose-Hulman Institute 205 8. Millikin Universtiy 191 9. Franklin College 102


Follow DePauw Athletics on Twitter  |  Become a Fan of DePauw Athletics on Facebook