Walker Cup Goes to Kathryn Senseman '84

Walker Cup Goes to Kathryn Senseman '84

April 27, 1984

April 27, 1984, Greencastle, Ind. - Kathryn A. Senseman is the 1984 recipient of DePauw University's Walker Cup, which is awarded annually to the senior who has done the most for the college over their four-year undergraduate experience.  DePauw President Richard F. Rosser presented the trophy to Senseman at the University's annual awards convocation today.

An economics major and Management Fellow, Senseman has served as president of Mortar Board and as a member of Gold Key.  She also chaired the steering committee for Little 500 as well as the Annual Fund's Phonathon. Following graduation, she plans to work as a financial analyst for Eli Lilly and Company.

The Walker Cup is named for Guy Morrison Walker, who earned an A.B. degree from DePauw in 1890, a Bachelor of Law degree in 1891, and a master's degree in 1893. A lawyer and ectower duskreorganization expert, he made provision for the Walker Cup to be presented  annually to the member of the Senior Class who shall be determined to have done the most for DePauw during his or her college course.

Walker also gave funds towards an endowment which funds the Walker Horizon Lecture.