Button Menu

Academic Affairs

The main office, reception area and meeting facilities for the Academic Affairs Department is located in the Percy Lavon Julian Science and Mathematics Center, Suite 377. Staff members with alternate or additional office locations are noted below.

Please note our in-person summer office hours beginning August 1, 2021:

Monday - Friday 
8am – Noon and 1pm-5pm
(Office closing for lunch daily from Noon -1pm)

If you need to reach us outside of these hours, please send your request here. 

David A. Berque (Dave)
Vice President for Academic Affairs
E: vpaa@depauw.edu or dberque@depauw.edu
P: 765.658.4359

Carol Cox
Coordinator for Faculty Personnel Policy and Review
E: reviewcomm@depauw.edu or cscox@depauw.edu 
P: 765.658.4363

Bridget Gourley (Additional office also located within Chemistry area, JSMC 354)
Dean of the Faculty and Percy Lavon Julian Professor of Chemistry and Biochemistry
E: deanoffaculty@depauw.edu or bgourley@depauw.edu
O: 765.658.4359

Ben Hogan
Director of Academic Operations
E: benjaminhogan@depauw.edu 
P: 765.658.6595
 
Erna Nobles
Academic Projects Coordinator
E: ernanobles@depauw.edu 
P: 765.658.4365

Valerie O'Hair (JSMC 376)
Assistant Director of Sponsored Research and Institutional Grants
E: vohair@depauw.edu
P: 765.658.4159
 
Ashley Puzzo (Asbury Hall 214 and 115C)
Director of Student Fellowships and Awards, Interim Q-Center Director and Part-time Assistant Professor of Philosophy
E: ashleypuzzo@depauw.edu 
P: 765.658.4371

Brenda Rogers
Administrative Assistant for Academic Affairs
E: brendarogers@depauw.edu
P: 765.658.4359

Scott Spiegelberg 
Dean of Academic Programs, Assessment and Policies and Associate Professor of Music
E: DeanAcademicPrograms@depauw.edu or spiegelberg@depauw.edu
P: 765.658.4359

Tony Tillman (JSMC 308)
Dean of Student Academic Success and Equity
E: atillman@depauw.edu 
P: 765.658.4610

Corinne Wagner (JSMC 373)
Director of Sponsored Research and Institutional Grants
E: grants@depauw.edu or cwagner@depauw.edu
P: 765.658.4091
 
Becky Wallace
Faculty Development Assistant
E: facdev@depauw.edu
P: 765.658.6555