Button Menu

Academic Affairs

The main office, reception area and meeting facilities for the Academic Affairs Department is located in the Percy Lavon Julian Science and Mathematics Center, Suite 377. Staff members with alternate or additional office locations within Julian are noted below.

IMPORTANT:
Our staff is currently working remotely due to social distancing restrictions. We are available via phone or email, Monday - Friday, 8:00am to 5:00pm. To schedule a Google Hangouts or Zoom meeting with us, send your request here.
 We will be checking all voice and email messages regularly between 8:00am-5:00pm and dispersing those messages to the appropriate individual(s).  

David A. Berque
Vice President for Academic Affairs
E: vpaa@depauw.edu or dberque@depauw.edu
P: 765.658.4359

Bridget Gourley (Additional office also located within Chemistry area, JSMC 354)
Dean of the Faculty and Percy Lavon Julian Professor of Chemistry and Biochemistry
E: deanoffaculty@depauw.edu or bgourley@depauw.edu
O: 765.658.4359

Scott Spiegelberg 
Dean 
of Academic Programs, Assessment and Policies and Associate Professor of Music
E: DeanAcademicPrograms@depauw.edu or spiegelberg@depauw.edu
P: 765.658.4359

Ben Hogan
Director of Academic Operations
E: benjaminhogan@depauw.edu 
P: 765.658.4359
 
Carol Cox
Coordinator for Faculty Personnel Policy and Review
E: reviewcomm@depauw.edu or cscox@depauw.edu 
P: 765.658.4363
 
Erna Nobles
Academic Projects Coordinator
E: ernanobles@depauw.edu 
P: 765.658.4365

Valerie O'Hair (JSMC 376)
Assistant Director of Sponsored Research and Institutional Grants
E: vohair@depauw.edu
P: 765.658.4159
 
Ashley Puzzo (JSMC 214)
Interim Director of Student Fellowships and Awards, and Part-time Assistant Professor of Philosophy, and Q-Center Director
E: ashleypuzzo@depauw.edu 
P: 765.658.4371
 
Corinne Wagner (JSMC 373)
Director of Sponsored Research and Institutional Grants
E: grants@depauw.edu or cwagner@depauw.edu
P: 765.658.4091
 
Becky Wallace
Faculty Development Assistant
E: facdev@depauw.edu
P: 765.658.6555

Brenda Rogers
Administrative Assistant for Academic Affairs
E: brendarogers@depauw.edu
P: 765.658.4359