Show More

Committee on Experiential Learning (CEL)

Reports to CAPP

The committee on Experiential Learning (CEL) is an Executive Committee of the faculty, which makes policy recommendations related to on-campus and off-campus experiential learning opportunities, both domestic and international, for courses or programs that occur during the semester, during winter term, or during summer or other breaks.  Experiential learning is defined broadly to include community-based research, service learning, community and civic engagement, internship opportunities, international and domestic study opportunities, and graduate and career development.--Taken from the Academic Handbook

Committee Members 2014-15
Faculty members: One elected from each division and two at-large faculty members of which no more than two may be from one department. Three-year terms.

Divisional Representatives   At-Large Representatives  
1. Meredith Brickell 17 Jeff Hansen 15
2. Bob Hershberger 17 James Wells (Fall replacement: Ophelia Goma) 16
3. Naima Shifa 15    
4. Robert Dewey (Chair) 16    
Administrative Member

Ken Kirkpatrick (VPAA representative)
Student members
Stephanie Grauer
Mehek Singh Siddiq