Show More


Important Dates

Information about arrival dates & hall closings for current students living in university-owned housing.

2017-2018 Housing calendar & important dates
Friday, August 18, 2017 Opening Day for first-year students. Check-in from 8:00 AM to 11:00 AM
Sunday, August 20, 2017 Opening Day for upper class students. Check-in from 10:00 AM to 5:00 PM
Saturday, October 14 – Sunday, October 22, 2017 Fall Break: All housing remains open.
Wednesday, November 22 – Sunday, November 26, 2017 Thanksgiving Break: Students wishing to stay in residence halls, Rector Village, or University Owned Apartments and Houses must register to stay with Campus Living and Community Development by November 10. Students who live in residence halls or Rector Village and do not register to stay will need to depart by 9:00 AM on Wednesday, November 23.
Friday, December 15, 2017 – Tuesday, January 2, 2018 Winter Break: Residence halls, including Rector Village, close at 8:00 PM on December 15, 2017. Students who wish to apply for an extension until 9 AM on December 16 must do so with Campus Living and Community Development by December 9.

University Owned Apartments and Houses remain open during this break period; however, residents are required to register that they are staying by completing the registration from on Residence (available through your student portal) by December 9.

Residence halls, including Rector Village, reopen at 8 AM on January 2, 2018 for students registered in on-campus Winter Term courses.
Wednesday, January 24, 2018 Students not enrolled during the spring 2018 term need to check-out of their assignment.

University housing re-opens for all students returning for the spring 2018 term.
Saturday, March 24 – Sunday, April 1, 2018 Spring Break: All housing remains open. Students who are staying for this break period must register by March 17 by completing the registration from on Residence (available through your student portal).
Thursday, May 17, 2018 End of the Year Closing: Residence halls and Rector Village close at 6:00 PM for students not participating in commencement.

Students who wish to apply for an extension until 9:00 AM on Friday, May 18 must do so with Campus Living & Community Development by May 5.
Monday, May 21, 2018 End of the Year Closing: All University housing closes at 11:00 AM