Button Menu

11 alums make list of influential Hoosiers

A number of DePauw University’s alumni have been named to the Indiana 250, a list of “the state’s most influential and impactful business and community leaders.” That’s how IBJ Media describes its list of representatives of public and private companies, law firms, universities, nonprofits, government and community organizations. Elected officials were not eligible.

Reporters and editors who work at IBJ’s three news brands – Indianapolis Business Journal, Inside INdiana Business and Indiana Lawyer – compiled the list after reviewing nominations, researching organizations and interviewing leaders across the state.  (Pictured on the magazine cover, seated in the center among other business leaders, is Justin Christian ’95.)


Alumni on the list are:

David Becker ’75, founder, chair and CEO of First Internet Bank and member of the DePauw Board of Trustees.

Meg Held Christensen ’04, office managing partner, Dentons Bingham Greenebaum LLP.

Darianne Howard Christian ’95, Newfields chair.

Justin Christian ’95, founder and CEO of BCforward and a member of the DePauw Board of Trustees.

David Findlay ’84, president and CEO of Lakeland Financial Corp.

John Hammond ’76, partner, Taft Stettinius & Hollister LLP

John Hirschman ’90, president, CEO and principal of Browning Investments.

John Kite ’87, chair and CEO, Kite Realty Group Trust.

Lawren Mills ’01, partner and chair of the Public Affairs Group Ice Miller LLP.

Mary Beth McCormick Oakes ’90, co-owner and CEO ofBusiness Furniture.

Jennifer Pace Robinson ’92, president and CEO, The Children’s Museum of Indianapolis.


President White and 10 DePauw alums made IBJ’s inaugural Indiana 250 list in 2022.

Search Stories

  • Share
  • Twitter
  • Facebook
  • LinkedIn
  • Email