Button Menu

English Department Faculty & Staff

Name

Title

Location

 
Alvarez, David P., Ph.D.
765-658-4678
davidalvarez@depauw.edu  
Associate Professor of English English, Asbury Hall, Room 310B
Greencastle , IN
46135 
portrait 
Autman, Samuel A., MFA
765-658-4831
Personal Website  
Associate Professor of English English, East College, Room 314
Greencastle , IN
46135 
portrait 
Brown, Harry J., Ph.D.
765-658-4682
hbrown@depauw.edu  
Jane Cooling Brady Professor of English English, East College, Room 303
Greencastle , IN
46135 
portrait 
Dye, Ronald L. (Ron), MFA
765-658-4689
rdye@depauw.edu  
Professor of English and Communication and Theatre and Coordinator of the Performing Arts Series English, Green Center for the Performing Arts, Room 0305
Greencastle , IN
46135 
portrait 
Geis, Deborah R., Ph.D.
765-658-4573
dgeis@depauw.edu  
Professor of English English, Asbury Hall, Room 314
Greencastle , IN
46135 
portrait 
Gloria, J. E. (Eugene), MFA
765-658-6611
egloria@depauw.edu
Personal Website  
John Rabb Emison Professor of Creative and Performing Arts and Professor of English English, Asbury Hall, Room 309
Greencastle , IN
46135 
portrait 
Heithaus, Joseph W. (Joe), Ph.D.
765-658-4697
jheithaus@depauw.edu
Personal Website  
Professor of English and Co-Director of the Environmental Fellows Program English, Asbury Hall, Room 327
Greencastle , IN
46135 
portrait 
Ishikawa, Lynn M., Ed.M.
765-658-4496
lynnishikawa@depauw.edu  
Associate Professor of English, Director of English for Academic Purposes, and Director of the Writing Program and Writing Center Academic Life, Asbury Hall, Room 115E
Greencastle , IN
46135 
portrait 
Kelleher, Hillary S., PhD
Not shown
hillarykelleher@depauw.edu  
Assistant Professor of English English, Asbury Hall, Room 315
Greencastle , IN
46135 
portrait 
Reading, Amity, Ph.D.
765-658-4814
amityreading@depauw.edu  
Raymond W. Pence Professor of English, Chair of the English Department, and Director of the German Studies Program English, East College, Room 217
Greencastle , IN
46135 
portrait 
Schwipps, Gregory L. (Greg), MFA
765-658-4821
gschwipps@depauw.edu  
Richard W. Peck Professor of Creative Writing and Associate Chair of the English Department English, Asbury Hall, Room 322
Greencastle , IN
46135 
portrait 
Sinowitz, Michael L., Ph.D.
765-658-6311
msinowitz@depauw.edu  
Professor of English English, Asbury Hall, Room 328
Greencastle , IN
46135 
portrait 
Stasik, Tamara L., Ph.D.
765-658-6565
tamarastasik@depauw.edu  
Associate Professor of English and English for Academic Purposes Specialist English, Asbury Hall, Room 307
Greencastle , IN
46135 
portrait 
Sununu, Andrea E., Ph.D.
765-658-4698
asununu@depauw.edu  
Professor of English English, Asbury Hall, Room 120
Greencastle , IN
46135 
portrait 
White, M. Christine (Chris), MFA
765-658-5956
chriswhite@depauw.edu
Personal Website  
Professor of English and Director of the Film Studies Program English, Asbury Hall, Room 323
Greencastle , IN
46135 
portrait 
Wiet, Victoria, PhD

victoriawiet@depauw.edu  
Assistant Professor of English English, Asbury Hall
Greencastle , IN
46135 
portrait 
Wimbley, Karin D., Ph.D.
765-658-6585
karinwimbley@depauw.edu  
Associate Professor of English English, Harrison Hall, Room 314
Greencastle , IN
46135 
portrait 

Emeriti Faculty

Name Title Location  
Altman, Meryl, Ph.D.
Not shown
maltman@depauw.edu
Personal Website  
Professor Emerita of English and Women's, Gender, and Sexuality Studies no campus address

 
portrait 
Bean, Barbara, MFA

babean@depauw.edu  
Professor of English Professor Emerita of English, East College, Room 217
Greencastle , IN
46135 
portrait 
Cavanaugh, William C., Ph.D.

cavanaugh@depauw.edu  
Professor Emeritus of English Professor Emeritus of English, Bartlett House
Greencastle , IN
46135 
portrait 
Chiarella, Thomas (Tom), MFA
Not shown
tchiarel@depauw.edu  
Professor Emeritus of English

 
portrait 
Cornell, Cynthia E., Ph.D.
Not shown
ccornell@depauw.edu  
Senior Professor of English Professor Emerita of English, East College, Room 215

 
portrait 
Csicsery-Ronay, Istvan, Ph.D.
Not shown
icronay@depauw.edu
Personal Website  
Professor Emeritus of English no campus address

 
portrait 
Emery, Thomas A., MFA
765-658-6535
tomemery@depauw.edu  
Senior Professor of English Asbury Hall, Room 310
Greencastle , IN
46135 
portrait 
Field, Jere D. (David), Ph.D.

dfield@depauw.edu  
Professor Emeritus of English no campus address
Greencastle , IN
46135 
portrait 
Flury, Angela, Ph.D.
Not shown
aflury@depauw.edu  
Professor Emerita of English Not shown

 
portrait 
Glausser, Wayne E., Ph.D.
765-658-4685
wglaussr@depauw.edu  
Professor Emeritus of English English, Asbury Hall, Room 316
Greencastle , IN
46135 
portrait 
Graham, Peter A., MFA
765-658-6309
pgraham@depauw.edu  
Professor Emeritus of English English, Asbury Hall, Room 313
Greencastle , IN
46135 
portrait 
Hahn, Susan K., Ph.D.

shahn@depauw.edu  
Professor Emerita of English, Director Emerita of the Writing Center, Associate Director Emerita of the Writing Program,and Associate Faculty Development Coordinator Emerita for the Writing Program no campus address

 
portrait 
Rainbolt, Martha M., Ph.D.
765-658-4684
rainbolt@depauw.edu  
Professor Emerita of English English, Honor Scholar Building, Room 108
Greencastle , IN
46135 
portrait 
Wright, Elizabeth D. (Lili), MFA
765-658-4677
liliw@depauw.edu
Personal Website  
Professor Emerita of English English, Asbury Hall, Room 324
Greencastle , IN
46135 
portrait