Button Menu

Faculty & Staff

Seventy teaching faculty from fifteen departments across the university, plus allies in the libraries and Student Life. Click names to learn more.

NameTitle

Goins, Leigh-Anne

Assistant Professor of Women's, Gender, and Sexuality Studies

Holmes, Christina

Assistant Professor of Women's, Gender and Sexuality Studies

Vooris, Jess River

Assistant Professor of Women's, Gender, and Sexuality Studies

Women's, Gender, and Sexuality Studies Steering Committee 2021-2022
  • Dana Dudle (Biology)
  • Leigh-Anne Goins
  • Christy Holmes (Director, Fall 2021)
  • Carrie Klaus (Interim Director, Spring 2022)
  • Sherry Mou (Modern Languages/Chinese and Asian Studies)
  • Jess River Vooris 
Affiliated Faculty 
Adams, Jennifer
jadams@depauw.edu 
Associate Professor of Communication and Theatre

Alexander, Rebecca
 
Associate Professor of Education Studies
Altman, Meryl
maltman@depauw.edu 
Professor of Women's Studies and English

Anthony, M. Susan
santhony@depauw.edu 
Mary Alice Braden Professor of Communication and Theatre 
Aures, Inge
aures@depauw.edu
Professor of Modern Languages (German) 
Bordt, Rebecca
rbordt@depauw.edu 
Otto L.Sonder Jr. Professor of Sociology & Anthropology
Brown, Eliza
elizabrown@depauw.edu
Assistant Professor of Music
Bruggeman, Julia
jbruggeman@depauw.edu 
Professor of History
Castañeda, Angela
acastaneda@depauw.edu 
Edward Myers Dolan Professor of Anthropology,  Professor of Anthropology, and Chair of the Sociology and Anthropology Department
Chiang, Yung-chen
ychiang@depauw.edu 
Professor of History
Dixon-Fyle, Joyce
joyfyle@depauw.edu 
Coordinator of Collection Development with rank of Professor
Dudle, Dana
ddudle@depauw.edu 
Professor of Biology

Everett, Jennifer
jennifereverett@depauw.edu 
Associate Professor of Philosophy and Co-Director of Environmental Fellows Program
Fancy, Nahyan
nahyanfancy@depauw.edu 
Professor of History
Finney, Melanie
mkfinney@depauw.edu 
Professor of Communications and Theatre
Flury, Angela
aflury@depauw.edu 
Associate Professor of English and Coordinator of the World Literature Program

Forcadell, Maria Soledad
soledadforcadell@depauw.edu 
Assistant Professor of Modern Languages (Spanish)
Geis, Debby
dgeis@depauw.edu
Professor of English

Glessner, Justin
justinglessner@depauw.edu
Assistant Professor of Religious Studies
Goldberg, Rachel
rachelgoldberg@depauw.edu
Assistant Professor of Conflict Studies
Goma, Ophelia
ogoma@depauw.edu
Professor of Economics and Management

Gomolka, CJ
  
Assistant Professor of French
Gourley, Bridget
bgourley@depauw.edu 
Professor of Chemistry and Biochemistry
Hahn, Susan
shahn@depauw.edu 
Professor of English and Director of the Writing Center
Hall, Kelley
khall@depauw.edu 
Associate Registrar with rank of Associate Professor of Sociology
Harbert, Elissa 
elissaharbert@depauw.edu
Assistant Professor of Music
Jennewein, Gigi
gfenlon@depauw.edu
Part-time Assistant Professor of Communication and Theatre
Kenney, Jeffrey
jkenney@depauw.edu 

Professor of Religious Studies and Faculty Development Coordinator

Kertzman, Mary
kertzman@depauw.edu 
Professor of Physics and Astronomy
Klaus, Carrie
cklaus@depauw.edu 
Professor of Modern Languages (French)

Lewis, Cheira
cheiralewis@depauw.edu
Associate Professor of Modern Languages (French) 
Liu, Jinyu
jliu@depauw.edu 
Associate Professor and Chair of Classical Studies

Lobdell, Nicole
n
icolelobdell@depauw.edu
Assistant Professor of English
Mou, Sherry
smou@depauw.edu 
Associate Professor of Modern Languages (Chinese) and Asian Studies  
Newman, David
dnewman@depauw.edu 
 Professor of Sociology

O'Dell, Cynthia
codell@depauw.edu 
Professor of Art and Art History

Ota, Pauline 

paulineota@depauw.edu

Assistant Professor of Art and Art History

Oware, Matthew
m
oware@depauw.edu
Lester Martin Jones Professor of Sociology  
Director of Africana Studies
Pollack-Milgate, Howard
hpollack@depauw.edu 
Professor of Modern Languages (German)
Pope, Jeanette
jpope@depauw.edu 
Professor of Geosciences and
Faculty Sustainability Coordinator
Prakash, Deepa
deepaprakash@depauw.edu
Associate Professor of Political Science
Reading, Amity
amityreading@depauw.edu
Assistant Professor of English
Rowley, Sarah
s
arahrowley@depauw.edu
Assistant Professor of History
Ryan, Sarah
sryan@depauw.edu 
Women's Center Director
Schindler, Rebecca
rschindler@depauw.edu 
Professor of Classical Studies
Shannon, Daniel
deshan@depauw.edu 
Professor of Philosophy
Stockton, Jamie
jstockton@depauw.edu 
Associate Professor and Chair of Education Studies
Suarez, Alicia
asuarez@depauw.edu
Associate Professor of Sociology and Anthropology
Sununu, Andrea asununu@depauw.edu  Raymond W. Pence Professor of English

Townsend, Gloria
gct@depauw.edu 
Professor of Computer Science  

Upton, Rebecca
rupton@depauw.edu 
Professor of Anthropology and co-Director of the Global Health program
White, Chris
chriswhite@depauw.edu 
Professor of English and Director of the Film Studies Program
Whitehead, Barbara
whitehea@depauw.edu 
Professor of History
Wimbley, Karin
karinwimbley@depauw.edu
Assistant Professor of English
Ziegler, Valarie
vziegler@depauw.edu 
Walter E. Bundy Professor of Religious Studies