Button Menu

Faculty & Staff

Seventy teaching faculty from fifteen departments across the university, plus allies in the libraries and Student Life. Click names to learn more.

NameTitleLocation

Altman, Meryl

maltman@depauw.edu

Professor of English and Women's, Gender, and Sexuality Studies

Asbury 320A

Goins, Leigh-Anne

leigh-annegoins@depauw.edu

Assistant Professor of Women's, Gender, and Sexuality Studies 

Asbury 205C

Holmes, Christy

christinaholmes@depauw.edu 

Program Director and Associate Professor of Women's, Gender, and Sexuality Studies

Asbury
205B

Weltz, Annie

annieweltz@depauw.edu

Support Staff

Asbury
333

Women's, Gender, and Sexuality Studies Steering Committee 2018-2019


Meryl Altman
Leigh-Anne Goins (on leave AY 19-20)
Christy Holmes
Sarah Rowley (History)
Karin Wimbley (English) 

Affiliated Faculty  
Adams, Jennifer
jadams@depauw.edu 
Associate Professor of Communication and Theatre

Green Center
1305
Alexander, Rebecca
 
Associate Professor of Education Studies Harrison 311
Altman, Meryl
maltman@depauw.edu 
Professor of Women's Studies and English

Asbury 320A
Anthony, M. Susan
santhony@depauw.edu 
Mary Alice Braden Professor of Communication and Theatre  Green Center
306
Aures, Inge
aures@depauw.edu 
Professor of Modern Languages (German)  East College
316
Bordt, Rebecca
rbordt@depauw.edu 
Otto L.Sonder Jr. Professor of Sociology & Anthropology Asbury
332
Brown, Eliza
elizabrown@depauw.edu
Assistant Professor of Music Green Center 1107
Bruggeman, Julia
jbruggeman@depauw.edu 
Professor of History Harrison
230
Castañeda, Angela
acastaneda@depauw.edu 
Edward Myers Dolan Professor of Anthropology,  Professor of Anthropology, and Chair of the Sociology and Anthropology Department Asbury
219
Chiang, Yung-chen
ychiang@depauw.edu 
Professor of History Harrison
226 
Dixon-Fyle, Joyce
joyfyle@depauw.edu 
Coordinator of Collection Development with rank of Professor Roy O West Library
Dudle, Dana
ddudle@depauw.edu 
Professor of Biology

Olin
114
Everett, Jennifer
jennifereverett@depauw.edu 
Associate Professor of Philosophy and Co-Director of Environmental Fellows Program Asbury
216
Fancy, Nahyan
nahyanfancy@depauw.edu 
Associate Professor of Philosophy Harrison
217
Finney, Melanie
mkfinney@depauw.edu 
Professor of Communications and Theatre Green Center
1307
Flury, Angela
aflury@depauw.edu 
Associate Professor of English and Coordinator of the World Literature Program

Asbury
325
Forcadell, Maria Soledad
soledadforcadell@depauw.edu 
Assistant Professor of Modern Languages (Spanish) East College
124
Geis, Debby
dgeis@depauw.edu
Professor of English

Asbury
314
Glessner, Justin
justinglessner@depauw.edu
Assistant Professor of Religious Studies Harrison 320
Goldberg, Rachel
rachelgoldberg@depauw.edu
Assistant Professor of Conflict Studies Asbury 108b
Goma, Ophelia
ogoma@depauw.edu
Professor of Economics and Management

Harrison
209
Gomolka, CJ
  
Assistant Professor of French East College 
305 
Gourley, Bridget
bgourley@depauw.edu 
Professor of Chemistry and Biochemistry Julian
354
Hahn, Susan
shahn@depauw.edu 
Professor of English and Director of the Writing Center Asbury
115C
Hall, Kelley
khall@depauw.edu 
Associate Registrar with rank of Associate Professor of Sociology Union Building 200
Harbert, Elissa
elissaharbert@depauw.edu
Assistant Professor of Music Green Center 1104
Jennewein, Gigi
gfenlon@depauw.edu
Part-time Assistant Professor of Communication and Theatre Green Center 312
Johnson-Licon, Jeannette
jjlicon@depauw.edu 
Assistant Dean of Students (Student Life)  
Union Building 210
Kenney, Jeffrey
jkenney@depauw.edu 

Professor of Religious Studies and Faculty Development Coordinator

Harrison
308
Kertzman, Mary
kertzman@depauw.edu 
Professor of Physics and Astronomy Julian
233
Klaus, Carrie
cklaus@depauw.edu 
Professor of Modern Languages (French)

East College 11
Lewis, Cheira
cheiralewis@depauw.edu
Associate Professor of Modern Languages (French)  East College 304
Liu, Jinyu
jliu@depauw.edu 
Associate Professor and Chair of Classical Studies

Harrison
117
Lobdell, Nicole
n
icolelobdell@depauw.edu
Assistant Professor of English Asbury 12
Mou, Sherry
smou@depauw.edu 
Associate Professor of Modern Languages (Chinese) and Asian Studies   Harrison 313
Newman, David
dnewman@depauw.edu 
 Professor of Sociology

Asbury
330
O'Dell, Cynthia
codell@depauw.edu 
Professor of Art and Art History Peeler
215A
Ota, Pauline Assistant Professor of Art and Art History Peeler 210 
Oware, Matthew
m
oware@depauw.edu
Lester Martin Jones Professor of Sociology  
Director of Africana Studies
Asbury 306
Pollack-Millgate, Howard
hpollack@depauw.edu 
Professor of Modern Languages (German) East College
126
Pope, Jeanette
jpope@depauw.edu 
Professor of Geosciences and
Faculty Sustainability Coordinator
Julian
213
Prakash, Deepa
deepaprakash@depauw.edu
Associate Professor of Political Science Asbury 106
Reading, Amity
amityreading@depauw.edu
Assistant Professor of English East
College 217
Rowley, Sarah
s
arahrowley@depauw.edu
Assistant Professor of History Harrison 233
Ryan, Sarah
sryan@depauw.edu 
Women's Center Director 306 East Hanna 
Schindler, Rebecca
rschindler@depauw.edu 
Professor of Classical Studies Harrison
107
Shannon, Daniel
deshan@depauw.edu 
Professor of Philosophy Asbury
212
Stockton, Jamie
jstockton@depauw.edu 
Associate Professor and Chair of Education Studies Harrison
216
Suarez, Alicia
asuarez@depauw.edu
Associate Professor of Sociology and Anthropology Asbury 305
Sununu, Andrea asununu@depauw.edu  Raymond W. Pence Professor of English

Asbury
120
Townsend, Gloria
gct@depauw.edu 
Professor of Computer Science  

Julian
268
Upton, Rebecca
rupton@depauw.edu 
Professor of Anthropology and co-Director of the Global Health program Asbury
221
White, Chris
chriswhite@depauw.edu 
Professor of English Asbury
323
Whitehead, Barbara
whitehea@depauw.edu 
Professor of History
 
Harrison
235
Wimbley, Karin
karinwimbley@depauw.edu 
Assistant Professor of English Harrison 314
Ziegler, Valarie
vziegler@depauw.edu 
Walter E. Bundy Professor of Religious Studies

Harrison 305