Button Menu

Board welcomes seven new trustees

Aerial shot of East College and campus
Discover More

DePauw University has added seven new voting members to its Board of Trustees.  

Elizabeth A. “Betsy” Beggs ’21 of New York City is the new student trustee. She is an investment banking analyst for Goldman Sachs. She was a management fellow who was involved in the DePauw Investment Group.  She majored in economics and minored in computer science.

Jose Antonio Bowen of Dallas, is a friend of DePauw and owner of Bowen Innovation Group, which offers innovation leadership consulting. He previously led innovation and change for more than 35 years at Stanford University, Georgetown University and the University of Southampton, then as a dean at Miami and Southern Methodist universities and president at Goucher College. He has four degrees from Stanford; received a National Endowment for the Humanities fellowship; and gives a TED talk on Beethoven as Bill Gates.

Tamika Ragland Newson ’93 of Marietta, Georgia, is a partner at Taylor English Duma LLP, where she practices in its employment and labor relations group. A sociology major at DePauw, she graduated from Hamline University School of Law in 1997.

Andrew J. “Randy” Paine III ’91 of Cleveland Heights, Ohio, is president of Key Institutional Bank and a member of KeyCorp’s executive leadership team. He majored in economics at DePauw. 

Joseph “Joe” Rohs ’84 of Cincinnati, a retired chief financial officer, is the new Alumni Board president.

Peter G. Ruppert ’86 of Grand Rapids, Michigan, is founder and chief executive officer of Fusion Education Group, which operates more than 75 grade 6-12 academies in 16 states and the District of Columbia. He studied economics at DePauw and earned a MBA at Harvard University Graduate School of Business in 1991.

John A. Scully ’79 of Dallas, is a trial lawyer and a founding shareholder of Cooper & Scully, where he handles business litigation, catastrophic injury and wrongful death lawsuits and professional liability. He majored in philosophy at DePauw and graduated from Southern Methodist School of Law in 1982.


Search Stories

  • Share
  • Twitter
  • Facebook
  • LinkedIn
  • Email