Show More

Fulbright Scholarship Winners

Click on the names below to read stories about DePauw graduates who have won Fulbright U.S. Student Program awards. Also listed are DePauw faculty members who have been won Fulbright U.S. Scholar Program research/lecture awards.

Current Award Winners

Learn more about our current Fulbright Award winners, along with all of our other awards, by visiting the Awards Page

Awards for 2013-2014

  • Kumar Kartik Amarnath '13, Research/Study Grant, "Development and Disability:  Spatial Access and Agency for Kuala Lumpur's Blind Population," Malaysia
  • Brittni E. Crofts '13, English Teaching Assistantship, Vietnam
  • Ian B. Davidson, Professor in the School of Music at Texas State University and 1980 graduate of DePauw University, Visiting Scholar Grant to visit Tumaini University, Makumira, Tanzania
  • Katlin V. Kraska '13, Research/Study Grant, "Community Empowerment and Wildlife Conservation Enhancement through Technology," Indonesia
  • Juliana O. Odetunde '07, Fulbright-Fogarty Fellowship for the Study of Public Health in Salvador, Brazil
  • Kendall C. Quisenberry '13, English Teaching Assistantship, Malaysia
  • David Tykvart '13, English Teaching Assistantship, Czech Republic

Awards for 2012-2013

  • Kara L. Bischak '12, English Teaching Assistantship with a focus on India's Three Language Formula, India
  • Samuel T. Holley-Kline '12, Research/Study Grant: "Ancient Pyramids, Modern Populations:  Totonic Perspectives on El Tajin," Mexico
  • Paul Michael Johnson '04, Research/Study Grant: "Ineffable Emotions: The Politics and Aesthetics of Affect in Early Modern Spain," Spain
  • Stewart E. Jones '12, English Teaching Assistantship with a focus on Women Students and Creative Expression, Malaysia
  • Case M. Nafziger '12, English Teaching Assistantship with a focus on Korean Folk and Pop Music, South Korea
  • Jeffrey T. Kenney, Professor of Religious Studies, Fulbright U.S. Scholar Program,Malaysia

Awards for 2011-2012

Awards for 2010-2011

Awards for 2009-2010

Awards for 2008-2009

Awards for 2007-2008

Awards for 2006-2007

Awards for 2005-2006

  • Anne Skallerup '02 (Research Grant to Mexico City)

Awards for 2004-05

Awards prior to 2004

  • Kim Trimble '74 (Senior Fulbright Scholar, Dir. of Masters of Arts in Teaching English as a Foreign Language, Bilkent University, Ankara, Turkey)2003-04
  • Nafhat Nasr, Professor of Political Science (Fulbright U.S. Scholar, University of Balamand, Lebanon) 2002-03