Button Menu

Alumni Association Board of Directors

Alumni Association Board of DirectorsThe Office of Alumni Engagement oversees the Alumni Association as well as the Alumni Association Board of Directors. The Alumni Association is governed by a Board of Directors, made up of forty-five members, which are nominated and selected to represent the more than 35,000 alumni living nationally and internationally.

The Office of Alumni Engagement and the Alumni Association Board of Directors are responsible for carrying out all alumni-related activities.


Alumni Board of DirectorsBoard of Directors Committees | Committee Charges


The Admission Committee will provide alumni assistance to the Admission Office in recruiting and enrolling targeted students to DePauw and work to educate and engage the alumni in the University’s admission process.


The Advancement Committee will promote loyal financial support of the University from all alumni recommending strategies for alumni engagement, cultivation, solicitation, and stewardship.

Career Services

In collaboration with the Career Development Office, the Career Services Committee is dedicated to facilitating and strengthening the link among employers, alumni, and students.

Regional Engagement

The Regional Engagement Committee provides meaningful opportunities which engage and connect DePauw alumni around the world.

Student Engagement

The Student Engagement Committee assists the Alumni Office in identifying strategies and programs that will help provide opportunities for engagement with current students both on and off-campus.


Alumni Board of Directors Committee Assignments

Alumni Association Board of Directors:

Denise Castillo Dell Isola '96

Chicago, IL
John Cassidy '82
Vice President

Claredon Hills, IL
Barbara Pontius Bowman '83

Woodstock, GA
Caryn Cockerill Anderson '89

Zionsville, IN
Daniel Aranda '97

Alexandria, VA
Anne Christy Ballentine '86

Milwaukee, WI
Alexandra Perdew Bhatt '00

Los Angeles, CA
Elizabeth Burnett Boulet '73

Indianapolis, IN
Elizabeth Copher Browning '84

Carmel, IN
Michelle L. Carnahan '91

Westfield, IN
Mary H. Church '17

Rochester, NY
Charles Compton '89

Evansville, IN
Henry Dambanemuya '13

South Bend, IN
Mary Jane Glover Dodds '78

Piedmont, CA
Marcus P. Dozier '16

Postdam, NY
Palak Pandya Effinger '02

Indianapolis, IN
Myron El '76

Whitestown, IN
Timothy S. Feemster '68

Dallas, TX
James R. Foster '02

Cincinnati, OH
Donald M. Freeman '93

Darien, CT
Jane Brazes Funke '78

Indianapolis, IN
John Gergely '04

Kalamazoo, MI
Sarah C. Gormley '94

New York, NY
Melinda Haag '81

River Forest, IL
Jennifer Hetzel Hallman '00

Burke, VA
Brian M. Hersh '99

Sarasota, FL
Scott Howard '98

San Francisco, CA
Stacy Goodwin Lightfoot '00

Chattanooga, TN
Heather Whittemore Locke '93

Western Springs, IL
Kathleen Galliher Locke '85

Decatur, IL
Henry Malm '08

Evanston, IL
James F. Meyer '86

Chesterfield, MO
Ellen S. Miller '76

Pawtucket, RI
Kathryn A. Miller '73

Fort Wayne, IN
Jessica Daniel Moore '04

Indianapolis, IN
Matthew D. Newill '09

Denver, CO
Armaan Patel '18

Noblesville, IN
Joseph H. Rohs '84

Cincinnati, OH
Dustin J. Romine '99

Houston, TX
Libby Fortune Somerville '78

Indianapolis, IN
Jason A. Spilbeler '07

Indianapolis, IN
Obinna Ugokwe '05

San Jose, CA
Kimberly Svenson Weas '97

St. Louis, MO
John Wehrenberg '90

Chicago, IL
Eric Wolfe '04

Greencastle, IN

Board of Directors Nomination Information

Do you have a DePauw friend or classmate that you think would be a valuable addition to the Alumni Association Board of Directors? We invite all alumni to submit nominations for open positions.

Nomination Form