Button Menu

Meet Our Faculty and Staff

Co-Directors

Janet Vaglia, Ph.D. Janet Vaglia, Ph.D. Professor of Biology

jvaglia@depauw.edu 765-658-4785

 

Joe Heithaus, Ph. D. Joe Heithaus, Ph. D. Professor of English

jheithaus@depauw.edu 765-658-4697

 

Assistant Director

Amber Hecko Amber Hecko Environmental Fellows Program

amberhecko@depauw.edu 765-658-4071

 

Program Steering Committee

J. H. (Jim) Benedix Jr., Ph. D. (Co-Director 2011-2015) J. H. (Jim) Benedix Jr., Ph. D. (Co-Director 2011-2015) Professor of Biology and Chair of the Biology Department

jbenedix@depauw.edu 765-658-4771

 

Salil Benegal, Ph. D. Salil Benegal, Ph. D. Assistant Professor of Political Science

 

Harry J. Brown, Ph. D. Harry J. Brown, Ph. D. Professor of English

hbrown@depauw.edu 765-658-4682

 

Ken Brown, Ph. D. Ken Brown, Ph. D. Assistant Professor of Geosciences

 

Claire Dorner Claire Dorner Director of Sustainability and Assistant Farm Manager

 

Jeanette K. Pope, Ph. D. Jeanette K. Pope, Ph. D. Professor of Geosciences and Faculty Sustainability Coordinator

jpope@depauw.edu 765-658-4105

 

Former Steering Committee Members

Jennifer J. Everett, Ph. D. (Co-Director 2014-2020 Jennifer J. Everett, Ph. D. (Co-Director 2014-2020 Associate Professor of Philosophy

 

Michele T. Villinski, Ph. D. (Co-Director 2011-2014) Michele T. Villinski, Ph. D. (Co-Director 2011-2014) Hiram L. Jome Professor of Economics and Management

mvillinski@depauw.edu 765-658-6620

 

Tim Cope, Ph. D. Tim Cope, Ph. D. Professor of Geosciences

tcope@depauw.edu 765-658-6443

 

Rachel M. Goldberg, Ph. D. Rachel M. Goldberg, Ph. D. Associate Professor of Peace and Conflict Studies, Director of the Peace and Conflict Studies Program

 

Richard C. Martoglio, Ph. D. Richard C. Martoglio, Ph. D. Associate Professor of Chemistry and Biochemistry

rmartoglio@depauw.edu 765-658-4438

 

Lydia Marshall, Ph. D. Lydia Marshall, Ph. D. Edward Myers Dolan Professor of Anthropology and Associate Professor of Anthropology

 

Marion (Marnie) McInnes, Ph. D. Marion (Marnie) McInnes, Ph. D. Professor of English and Women's, Gender, and Sexuality Studies

 

Greg Schwipps, MFA Greg Schwipps, MFA Professor of English

gschwipps@depauw.edu 765-658-4821