Dave Jensen '68 is Awarded DePauw's Walker Cup

Dave Jensen '68 is Awarded DePauw's Walker Cup

April 17, 1968

April 17, 1968, Greencastle, Ind. - DePauw University senior David C. Jensen is the recipient of this year's Walker Cup.  The award, which goes to the DePauw senior who has done the most for the institution over the course of their college career, was presented at today's chapel.

A history major and Rector Scholar, Jensen is the past student body president.

The Walker Cup is named for Guy Morrison Walker, who earned an A.B. degree from DePauw in 1890, a Bachelor of Law degree in 1891, and a master's degree in Guy Morrison Walker1893. A lawyer and reorganization expert, he made provision for the Walker Cup to be presented  annually to the member of the Senior Class who shall be determined to have done the most for DePauw during his or her college course.

Walker also gave funds towards an endowment which funds the Walker Horizon Lecture.