Show More


2018 - 2019 Campus Living and Community Development Important Dates

Housing Dates for the 2018/2019  Academic Year

Friday, August 17, 2018 

Opening Day for first-year students. Check-in from 8:00 AM to 11:00 AM

Saturday, August 18, 2018           

Opening Day for transfer students. Check-in from 8:00 AM to 11:00 AM

Sunday, August 19, 2018               

Opening Day for upper class students. Check-in from 10:00 AM to 5:00 PM

Saturday, October 13 – Sunday, October 21, 2018             

Fall Break: All University housing remains open. Students wishing to stay in the residence halls, Rector Village, or University Owned Apartments and Houses must register to stay with Campus Living and Community Development by October 5.

Wednesday, November 21 – Sunday, November 25, 2018              

Thanksgiving Break: All University housing remains open. Students wishing to stay in the residence halls, Rector Village, or University Owned Apartments and Houses must register to stay with Campus Living and Community Development by November 16. Students who do not register to stay will need to depart by 9:00 AM on Wednesday, November 21.

Friday, December 14, 2018 – Wednesday, January 2, 2019            

Winter Break: All University housing, closes at 8:00 PM on December 14, 2018 and reopens at 8:00 AM on January 2, 2019 for students enrolled in an on-campus course for Winter Term. Students who wish to apply for an extension until 9 AM on December 15 must do so with Campus Living and Community Development by December 8.                                                       

Thursday, January 24, 2019         

Spring Semester: University housing opens at 12:00 PM on January 24, 2019 for students not enrolled in an on-campus Winter Term course. Students enrolled for Winter Term but not enrolled in an on-campus course for the Spring Semester must depart by 12:00 PM.

Saturday, March 23 – Sunday, March 31, 2019    

Spring Break: All University housing remains open. Students wishing to stay in the residence halls, Rector Village, or University Owned Apartments and Houses must register to stay with Campus Living and Community Development by March 15.

Thursday, May 16, 2019

End of the Year Closing: Residence halls and Rector Village close at 6:00 PM for students not participating in commencement. Students who wish to apply for an extension until 9:00 AM on Friday, May 17 must do so with Campus Living & Community Development by May 5.

Monday, May 20, 2018  

End of the Year Closing: All University housing closes at 11:00 AM