Show More

Class of 1963

Alumni Reunion Weekend

The Class of 1963 returned to DePauw June 8-10, 2018 and celebrated their 55th reunion and the place they once called home. Highlights of the weekend included an all-alumni dinner and awards celebration on the East College lawn Friday evening, a special convocation in historic Meharry Hall on Saturday morning, their class dinner Saturday evening and much more!

55th Reunion Class Giving

Reunion giving is an essential component of DePauw’s operational support, providing a remarkable 25% (or more) of the annual total given to The Fund for DePauw. Reunions engage alumni and encourage giving as a means of investment in the future of DePauw.

The figures shown below are based on giving from July 1, 2017 to June 30, 2018.

Visit 2018 Reunions by the Numbers for an overview of how all classes celebrating reunions in 2018 are doing on their fundraising. Also, visit Reunion Giving Records to see the top 10 classes for giving and participation in giving to The Fund for DePauw.


Philip N. (Phil) Eskew
Ev Whaley LaFollette
Kathie Spangler Vashaw
Jane Turk Schlansker
Alpha Chi Omega
Sue Webster McGimpsey
Alpha Gamma Delta
Barbara Owen Volkman
Ginny Jackson Claar
Alpha Omicron Pi
Mary Greenawalt Dunbar
Alpha Phi
Jack P. Cittadine
Alpha Tau Omega
James Alan (Al) Kayler
Beta Theta Pi
Bud Walters
Delta Chi
Charlotte Gruver Getz
Delta Delta Delta
Jane Cockerill Hunt
Marilyn Muse Thompson
Delta Gamma
Dick Andrews
Delta Kappa Epsilon
James R. (Jim) Adams
Delta Tau Delta
Ginny Cox McCoy
Carol Ledford Barrett
Delta Zeta
Carolyn Watson Kruger
Becky Watts Lortz
Kappa Alpha Theta
Irene Kinzer Milliken
Sarah Marks Richards
Kappa Kappa Gamma
Saundra (Saunie) Lawson Taylor
Mason Hall
Robert H. (Bob) Fuller
Phi Delta Theta
Joseph W. (Joe) Hitzer, Jr.
Phi Gamma Delta
 Michael H. (Mike) Thomas
Phi Kappa Psi
Marilyn Mead Priser
Pi Beta Phi
Henry A. (Hank) Deering
Residence Hall Association
James P. (Jim) Menighan
Sigma Alpha Epsilon
Richard W. (Rick) Pell
Sigma Chi
Charles A. Jarvis
Sigma Nu

UN Secretary-General Appoints Karen Koning AbuZayd '63 Special Adviser

United Nations Secretary-General Ban Ki-moon appointed Karen Koning AbuZayd '63 as special adviser on the Summit on Addressing Large Movements of Refugees and Migrants, held in the General Assembly in September 2016.

Read More

Bud Walters '63 to Receive NAB's National Radio Award

Bayard H. "Bud" Walters '63, founder and president of the Cromwell Group, received the 2014 National Radio Award. The award honors an individual for outstanding leadership in the radio industry.

Read More