Show More

Class of 1972

Alumni Reunion Weekend

The Class of 1972 is invited to return to DePauw June 9-11, 2017 to celebrate our 45th reunion and the place we once called home. Highlights of the weekend include an all-alumni dinner and awards celebration on the East College lawn Friday evening, a special convocation in historic Meharry Hall on Saturday morning, our class dinner Saturday evening and much more!

To access the full schedule of events, please click here.


 reunion chairs

Jim Campbell
Bobbi Cokinis Prichard
Deva Scheel
Tom Schuck

Class Communications

In case you missed our first class reunion letter, you can view it by clicking here.

Class of 1972 Reception and Dinner

Our class reception and dinner will take place from 6-8:30 p.m. on Saturday, June 10 in the Union Building, Ballroom.

45th Reunion Fundraising

Reunion giving is an essential component of DePauw’s operational support, providing a remarkable 25% (or more) of the annual total given to The Fund for DePauw. Reunions engage alumni and encourage giving as a means of investment in the future of DePauw.

The figures shown below are based on giving from July 1, 2016 to June 30, 2017.


Giving by living unit

Visit 2017 Reunions by the Numbers for an overview of how all classes celebrating reunions in 2017 are doing on their fundraising. Also, visit Reunion Giving Records to see the top 10 classes for giving and participation in giving to The Fund for DePauw.

 Living Unit Representatives 

Cathy Musk Southerland Alpha Chi Omega
Barbara Lehnhardt Alpha Gamma Delta
Debbie Johnson Darnell Alpha Omicron Pi
Jane Doyle Rhea Alpha Phi
Tom Klamer Alpha Tau Omega
Need representative, please contact Erica Riley at 765-658-5255 Beta Theta Pi
Dave Anderson Bishop Roberts, Longden and
Out In Town
Need representative, please contact Erica Riley at 765-658-4255 Delta Kappa Epsilon
Gerry Fitzgerald Delta Chi
Lindsay Whitaker Berge Delta Delta Delta
Mary Hill Watt Delta Delta Delta
Linda Bellinger Kinnett Delta Gamma
Scott Norris Delta Tau Delta
Eric Pound Delta Upsilon
Ginny Stickles Spring Delta Zeta
Vickie Wood Parrish Hogate
Pat Michel Taylor Hogate
Kathy Holmes Emison Kappa Alpha Theta
Heather Neier Kappa Alpha Theta
Alexe Reed Fogle Kappa Kappa Gamma
Ron Tedrow Lambda Chi Alpha
Bob Lott Phi Delta Theta
Harry Cangany Phi Gamma Delta
Jim Gesler Phi Kappa Psi
Carolyn Berger Parsons Pi Beta Phi
Geoff Marsh Sigma Alpha Epsilon
Denny Southerland Sigma Chi
Chris Penn Sigma Nu