Button Menu

Class of 1974

Class of 1974 banner with phrase Simply the Best

Alumni Reunion Weekend 2024

Join us for an extraordinary celebration to reconnect with our beautiful campus, reminisce with old friends, make new ones, and celebrate DePauw University. 

We are thrilled to invite the Class of 1974 to celebrate its 50th reunion on June 6-9, 2024. We look forward to seeing you on campus this summer. More information coming soon!

Start your journey back to campus early by checking out our Virtual Campus Tour!

Check out the latest DePauw News and Stories, Class Commencement Program, and Class Commencement Audio!

Reunion Communication: Save The Date email, Dr. White's Letter to the Class of 1974


Kathy Fortune Hubbard Honorary Reunion Co-Chair
Alpha Chi Omega
Women's Tennis Representative
Sally Strauss Krouse Reunion Co-Chair
Alpha Gamma Delta Representative
Jim Cunning Reunion Co-Chair
Phi Kappa Psi
Nancy Milligan Frick Giving Chair
Kappa Alpha Theta
Toni Alles Communications Chair
Kappa Alpha Theta Representative
Jan M. Temple Living Unit Chair
Kappa Alpha Theta
Debra Banzhaf York Social Media
Kappa Alpha Theta
Tom R. Mote Steering Committee Member
Phi Kappa Psi
Jack A. Wiley Steering Committee Member
Beta Theta Pi
Nancy W. Lovett Alpha Chi Omega
Andy J. Brown Alpha Tau Omega
Rex M. Barrett Beta Theta Pi
John I. Heise Beta Theta Pi
Betsy Steffen Brown Delta Delta Delta
Nancy Hasbrook Bennett Delta Gamma
Mary J. Bennett Kappa Kappa Gamma
Tim L. Paschal Lambda Chi
Denny A. Logan Phi Gamma Delta (FIJI)
Jay D. Moore Phi Gamma Delta (FIJI)
Mike A. Terry Phi Kappa Psi
Barb Carnahan West Pi Beta Phi
Lyn Hadley Cangany School of Nursing
Bill H. Tucker Sigma Chi
Larry J. Marfise Sigma Nu
Terry A. Crone Sigma Nu
Natalie Stahl Patchell Field Hockey
Tod K. Beynon Baseball
Bruce P. Grossnickle Men's Golf
Ann Meeks Flesvig Alpha Chi Omega
Linda Frauenhoff Alpha Phi
Jane Schussler Delta Delta Delta


Alumni Reunion Weekend 2019


Sarah Strauss Krouse
Reunion Chair
Barbara (Barb) Carnahan West
Giving Committee
Jay Moore
Steering Committee
Kathryn Fortune Hubbard
Giving Chair
Charles W. Bennett
Steering Committee
Larry Marfise
Steering Committee
Toni Alles
Steering Committee
Nancy Wells Lovett
Giving Committee
Jan Temple
Kappa Alpha Theta
Terry Crone
Sigma Nu
Mary Bennett
Kappa Kappa Gamma


Greek Percentage Athletics Percentage Special Programs Percentage
Alpha Chi Omega  33%  Baseball  0% Rector  27%
Alpha Gamma Delta  11% Basketball  20%     
Alpha Omicron Pi  33% Cheerleading   50%    
Alpha Phi  13% Cross Country  50%     
Alpha Tau Omega  29% Field Hockey  50%     
Beta Theta Pi  29% Football  36%     
Delta Chi  10% Golf  33%     
Delta Delta Delta  18% Soccer  0%     
Delta Gamma  4% Swimming/Diving  0%     
Delta Kappa Epsilon  8% Tennis  0%     
Delta Tau Delta 13%  Track  57%     
Delta Upsilon  6% Volleyball  50%     
Delta Zeta  0% Wrestling  50%     
Independent  15%        
Kappa Alpha Theta 18%         
Kappa Kappa Gamma 35%         
Lambda Chi Alpha 20%         
Men's Hall Association  13%        
Phi Delta Theta  8%        
Phi Gamma Delta  17%        
Phi Kappa Psi  41%        
Pi Beta Phi  26%        
Sigma Alpha Epsilon  25%        
Sigma Chi 14%         
Sigma Nu 25%