Button Menu

Class of 1979

The Class of 1979 returned to DePauw for their 40th Reunion during Alumni Reunion Weekend 2019 (June 6-9) for a memorable weekend. Many thanks for the reunion volunteers who made a weekend like this possible for your classmates!



John A. Scully
Giving Co-Chair
Michael B. McCracken
Giving Co-Chair
Phillip Davis
Giving Committee
Laura Whitcomb
Steering Committee
Alpha Phi
Leslie Weck Gospill
Steering Committee
Kappa Alpha Theta
Liz Purdy Porter
Steering Committee
Delta Delta Delta
Megan Lewis Haddox
Susan Leis Thiele
Alpha Chi Omega
Ruth Chadwick Moore
Steering Committee
Alpha Gamma Delta
Amy Butler Beseth
Steering Committee
Pi Beta Phi
Amy Dolan Malaney
Steering Committee
Delta Gamma
Don Phelan
Giving Committee
Rick Hazelwood
Living Unit Representative

Get connected with our classmates before the big reunion weekend! Join our Facebook group (link at the left) or follow us on Instagram @depauw_class_of_1979!

40th Reunion Class Giving from Alumni Reunion Weekend 2019

Reunion giving is an essential component of DePauw’s operational support, providing a remarkable 25% (or more) of the annual total given to The Fund for DePauw. Reunions engage alumni and encourage giving as a means of investment in the future of DePauw.

The figures shown below are based on giving from July 1, 2018 to present. 


Visit Reunion Giving Records to see the top 10 classes for giving and participation in giving to The Fund for DePauw.

Class Participation