Show More

Meet the Staff

We are dedicated to helping all DePauw students succeed and excel in their courses, as scholars and as members of the DePauw and Greencastle community; immerse themselves in DePauw's rigorous and rewarding curricular, co-curricular and leadership programs; and integrate their experiences in ways that prepare them to excel in their careers and their lives.

We enjoy working with students and invite you to contact us at any time. Additional staff members are listed on various pages for specific Student Academic Life departments and offices.

Name Title Contact Information
Alan P. Hill Vice President for Student Academic Life & Dean of Experiential Learning Union Building, Suite 210
(765) 658-4199
Mishelle Malayer Assistant to the Vice President for Student Academic Life Union Building, Suite 210
(765) 658-4199
Stevie Baker-Watson Associate Vice President for Campus Wellness & Director of Athletics

Oversight for Varsity Athletics, Recreation & Wellness, and Student Health
Lilly Center
(765) 658-6075
Kate Smanik Chaplan & Assistant Dean of Civic Engagement

Oversight for the Bonner Scholar Program, Spiritual Life,Community Service, and The Compton Center for Peace & Justice
Hartman House
(765) 658-6017
Dorian Shager Dean of Campus Life

Oversight for Campus Activities, Sustainability, Summer Programs, Alcohol Initiatives, Counseling Services, and Public Safety
Union Building, Suite 002
(765) 658-4267
Myrna Hernandez Dean of Students

Oversight for Student Support, Community Standards, the Center for Diversity & Inclusion, Campus Living & Community Development, and the Women’s Center.

Fall 2018 Office Hours:
Tuesdays 5-7 pm and Thursdays 11 am - 1 pm in Hoover Hall
Union Building, Suite 210
(765) 658-4270

Dave Berque Associate Vice President of Student Academic Life, Dean of Academic Life, & Executive Director of the Hubbard Center

Oversight for the Hubbard Center, Academic Life, and the Class Deans.
Union Building, Suite 210
(765) 658-4270
Julianne Miranda  Dean of Student Success and Retention & Professor of University Studies  Union Building, Suite 200 (765)-658-6267