Button Menu

Academic Calendar 2020-2021

FALL TERM 2020
August
Mon, 17-21 Classes begin with online advance-learning (students may be traveling during this time, more details provided via student email)
Mon, 24 In-person classes begin
Mon, Aug 24 - Fri, Sept. 4 Add/Drop Period
September Fri-Sun, 11-13 Family Weekend
October TBA Old Gold Weekend
Mon, 12 (10:00 a.m.) Progress Reports Due
Mon, Oct 26 - Fri, Nov 6 Advising Period
   
November Fri, 6 (tentative) Registration Adjustment: Last day to withdraw from a course with grade of W, change from P/F to grade, or change from grade to P/F
Fri-Sun, 20-29 Thanksgiving Break 
Mon, Nov 30 - Fri, Dec 4 Remote period for exams, final papers, and projects 
December
Fri, 4 Last day of fall term
Mon, 7 Holiday recess begins
Wed, 16 (10:00 a.m.) Final grades due for all students
   
WINTER TERM 2021
January
Wed-Wed, 6-27 Winter Term
Wed 6, 4:30 p.m. Add/Drop deadline for on-campus WT courses
Fri., 15 Last day to withdraw from WT course with grade of W
SPRING TERM 2021
February Mon, 1 Classes Begin
Mon-Mon, 1-8 Adjustment period
Thurs 18 Winter Term grades due
March
Sun-Mon, 7-8 Honors and Fellows 
Mon, 15 (10:00 a.m.) Progress reports due
TBA Admitted Student Open House
Sat-Sun, 20 - 28 Spring Recess
Mon, Mar 29-Fri, Apr 9 Advising Period
April Fri, 2 Registration Adjustment: Last day to withdraw from a course with grade of W, change from P/F to grade, change from grade to P/F
TBA Admitted Student Open House
TBA Little 5
May
Sat, 8 Relay for Life
Fri-Thurs, 7-13 Last five days of classes. No hour exams except for laboratory portions of final exams. Academic Handbook
Thur, 13 Last day of spring term
Fri, 14 Study Day
Sat, 15 Final Examinations
Sun, 16 Study Day
Mon-Thur, 17-20 Final Examinations
Fri, 21 (10:00 a.m.) Final grades due for graduating seniors
Sun, 23 Commencement
Wed, 26 (10:00 a.m.) Final grades due for all students other than degree students
MAY TERM 2021
June
Tues, 1 Residence halls open for students returning for May Term and summer projects
Wed, 2 May Term begins
Wed, June 9-Sun. June 13 Alumni Reunion Weekend
Wed, 23 May Term ends
Mon, 28 Last day to turn in May Term projects
July Fri, 2 May Term grades due