Button Menu

Art & Art History Department Bridge-Year Fellows


Nathalie Gallegos '20

 Konrad Rula

Konrad Rula '20

Konrad is a first-generation Polish-American from Chicago. In his time as a student at DePauw University, Konrad pursued a double-major in Communication and Studio Art. He has a passion for preservation and documentation of mechanical objects through the use of photography.
During his senior year, he held his first solo-show at the Putnam County Museum, exhibiting photographs and artifacts from a local family-owned dry cleaning business of over 50 years. In the spring semester of 2019, he was accepted to the New York Arts Program where he interned for Break-Thru Films, a film production company based in New York City and studied storytelling from author John Reed. Konrad is also a 2018 recipient of the Efroymson Summer Research Award, which offered him the opportunity to travel Route 66 and track down stories of people and objects lying along its path.

He is currently fulfilling the role of teaching assistant for professor Cynthia O’Dell, and continuing to build relationships with the local community.


Gracie White '20


Emma Wittkowski sitting in front of the fountain in Stewart Plaza

Emma Wittkowski '20

During her time at DePauw University, Emma completed a double-major in Studio Art and Sociology. She is a former member of the DePauw Civic Fellows and served as an Intern for the Sustainability Leadership Program.

Emma specializes in oil painting and hopes to spend this year experimenting more with the medium, while creating a stronger portfolio. She is acting as the Fall Term teaching assistant in Introductory Painting and Drawing with Professor Andrea Cofield and will assist Professor John Berry throughout the Spring Term. Following the Efroymson Fellowship, Emma hopes to pursue a Master’s in Social Work.


Efroymson Bridge Year Fellowship

Samantha Goodale '19
Jordan Horton '19
Oscar Morel '19

Arthur E. Klauser Bridge Year Fellowship 

Morgan Stamper '19


Efroymson Bridge Year Fellowship

Kendall Brewer '18
Meghan Hennessey '18

Arthur E. Klauser Bridge Year Fellowship 

Tiffany Miller '18