Show More

DePauw Debate

DePauw Debate Team Wins Butler's "Bulldog Battle" Tournament!

The DePauw Debate Team cleaned house at the Bulldog Battle Debate Tournament hosted by Butler University.  Ryan Dickison and KeVeon White were named Tournament Champions in the novice division with a decisive 3-0 victory over Ball State in the final round.  In addition, Ryan Dickison received the 3rd Place Novice Speaker Award, a significant achievement insofar as this was his first intercollegiate tournament.  In the open division, DePauw's Danny Schultz was named 3rd Place Speaker, and his partner Liam Byrnes was recognized as Top Speaker of the tournament.  Based on their outstanding collective performance, DePauw also brought home the 3rd Place Sweepstakes award in debate.

DePauw Debate: Then . . .

The DePauw Debate Team heads for the Vandalia station in April 1897 to take the train for a debate with Earlham College in Richmond, Indiana. One of the team members is historian Charles A. Beard.