Button Menu

Athletics Hall of Fame Weekend

The purpose of the DePauw University Athletics Hall of Fame is to give lasting recognition to those individuals and teams who have made exceptional contributions to the achievements and prestige of DePauw University in the field of athletics and who have continued to demonstrate in their lives the values imparted by intercollegiate athletics.

Furthermore, it is the purpose of the Hall of Fame to promote more interest in the DePauw University athletics program among alumni and especially the “D” alumni association members and to display before students in attendance at the University, the performance of past athletes who have contributed so much in making DePauw University a great school.

Congratulations to our most recent Athletics Hall of Fame inductees (officially inducted November 5, 2021), which included:

  • Sara Sabin Alger `98, Women’s Soccer
  • David V. Blackburn II `04, Football
  • Katie Reis Bonomo `03, Women’s Swimming and Diving
  • Jason J. Pettigrew `97, Football
  • Steven D. Ray `79, Baseball
  • Megan D. Soultz `10, Softball

Want to learn more about our inductees? Please check out these podcast video interviews, hosted by Brad Hauter and produced by Jonathan Nichols-Pethick.

Additional details about the next Athletics Hall of Fame celebration and induction will be available soon. Please continue to check back. 

DePauw Football players on the sidelines ahead of the coin flip
Discover More
DePauw Tiger statue
Discover More
DePauw arch at sunset
Discover More