Button Menu

English Department Faculty & Staff

Name

Title

Location

 
Altman, Meryl, Ph.D.
Not shown
maltman@depauw.edu
Personal Website  
Professor of English and Women's, Gender, and Sexuality Studies and Coordinator of Interdisciplinary Programs Women's, Gender, and Sexuality Studies, Asbury Hall, Room 320B
Greencastle , IN
46135 
portrait 
Alvarez, David P., Ph.D.
765-658-4678
davidalvarez@depauw.edu  
Associate Professor of English and Chair of the English Department English, Asbury Hall, Room 310B
Greencastle , IN
46135 
portrait 
Autman, Samuel A., MFA
765-658-4831
sautman@depauw.edu
Personal Website  
Richard W. Peck Professor of Creative Writing and Associate Professor of English English, East College, Room 314
Greencastle , IN
46135 
portrait 
Brown, Harry J., Ph.D.
765-658-4682
hbrown@depauw.edu  
Tenzer Family University Professor in Instructional Technology and Professor of English English, East College, Room 303
Greencastle , IN
46135 
portrait 
Chiarella, Thomas (Tom), MFA
Not shown
tchiarel@depauw.edu  
Professor Emeritus of English

 
portrait 
Csicsery-Ronay, Istvan, Ph.D.
Not shown
icronay@depauw.edu
Personal Website  
Jane Cooling Brady Professor of English English, O'Hair House, Room U1

 
portrait 
Dickerson, Vanessa D., Ph.D.
765-658-4680
vdickerson@depauw.edu  
Professor of English English, Asbury Hall, Room 315
Greencastle , IN
46135 
portrait 
Dye, Ronald L. (Ron), MFA
765-658-4689
rdye@depauw.edu  
Professor of English and Communication and Theatre and Coordinator of the Performing Arts Series English, Green Center for the Performing Arts, Room 0305
Greencastle , IN
46135 
portrait 
Eslami, Elizabeth, MFA
765-658-4337
elizabetheslami@depauw.edu  
Hampton and Esther Boswell Distinguished University Professor of Creative Writing English, Asbury Hall, Room 325
Greencastle , IN
46135 
portrait 
Flury, Angela, Ph.D.
765-658-4672
aflury@depauw.edu  
Associate Professor of English and Coordinator of the World Literature Program English, East College, Room 306

 
portrait 
Geis, Deborah R., Ph.D.
765-658-4573
dgeis@depauw.edu  
Raymond W. Pence Professor of English English, Asbury Hall, Room 314
Greencastle , IN
46135 
portrait 
Glausser, Wayne E., Ph.D.
765-658-4685
wglaussr@depauw.edu  
Professor Emeritus of English English, Asbury Hall, Room 316
Greencastle , IN
46135 
portrait 
Gloria, J. E. (Eugene), MFA
765-658-6611
egloria@depauw.edu
Personal Website  
Professor of English English, Asbury Hall, Room 309
Greencastle , IN
46135 
portrait 
Graham, Peter A., MFA
765-658-6309
pgraham@depauw.edu  
Professor of English English, Asbury Hall, Room 313
Greencastle , IN
46135 
portrait 
Hahn, Susan K., Ph.D.
765-658-4037
shahn@depauw.edu  
Professor of English, Director of the Writing Center, Associate Director of the Writing Program, and Associate Faculty Development Coordinator for the Writing Program W-Center, Asbury Hall, Room 115C

 
portrait 
Heithaus, Joseph W. (Joe), Ph.D.
765-658-4697
jheithaus@depauw.edu
Personal Website  
Professor of English and Coordinator of the Latin American and Caribbean Studies Program English, Asbury Hall, Room 327
Greencastle , IN
46135 
portrait 
Ishikawa, Lynn M., Ed.M.
765-658-4496
lynnishikawa@depauw.edu  
Assistant Professor of English and Director of English for Academic Purposes Academic Life, Union Building, Room 200
Greencastle , IN
46135 
portrait 
Lobdell, Nicole, PhD
765-658-4245
nicolelobdell@depauw.edu
Personal Website  
Assistant Professor of English English, Asbury, Room 320A
Greencastle , IN
46135 
portrait 
McInnes, Marion Kaighn (Marnie), Ph.D.
765-658-4366
mmcinnes@depauw.edu  
Professor Emerita of English and Women's, Gender, and Sexuality Studies English, Harrison Hall, Room 109

 
portrait 
Reading, Amity, Ph.D.
765-658-4814
amityreading@depauw.edu  
Assistant Professor of English English, East College, Room 217
Greencastle , IN
46135 
portrait 
Schwipps, Gregory L. (Greg), MFA
765-658-4821
gschwipps@depauw.edu  
Professor of English English, Asbury Hall, Room 322
Greencastle , IN
46135 
portrait 
Sinowitz, Michael L., Ph.D.
765-658-6311
msinowitz@depauw.edu  
Professor of English, Writing Program Director and Associate Faculty Development Coordinator for the Writing Program English, Asbury Hall, Room 328
Greencastle , IN
46135 
portrait 
Stasik, Tamara L., Ph.D.
765-658-6565
tamarastasik@depauw.edu  
Assistant Professor of English and English for Academic Purposes Specialist English, Asbury Hall, Room 307
Greencastle , IN
46135 
portrait 
Sununu, Andrea E., Ph.D.
765-658-4698
asununu@depauw.edu  
Professor of English English, Asbury Hall, Room 120
Greencastle , IN
46135 
portrait 
Weltz, Annie H., M.A.
765-658-4675
annieweltz@depauw.edu  
Administrative Assistant, English Department English, Asbury Hall, Room 333
Greencastle , IN
46135 
portrait 
White, M. Christine (Chris), MFA
765-658-5956
chriswhite@depauw.edu
Personal Website  
Professor of English, Associate Chair of the English Department and Director of the Film Studies Program English, Asbury Hall, Room 323
Greencastle , IN
46135 
portrait 
Wimbley, Karin D., Ph.D.
765-658-6585
karinwimbley@depauw.edu  
Assistant Professor of English and Interim Director of the Justin and Darrianne Christian Center for Diversity and Inclusion English, Harrison Hall, Room 314
Greencastle , IN
46135 
portrait 
Wright, Elizabeth D. (Lili), MFA
765-658-4677
liliw@depauw.edu
Personal Website  
Professor of English English, Asbury Hall, Room 324
Greencastle , IN
46135 
portrait